Dunevich, Roni Ring of Lies

ISBN 13: 9780062279781

Ring of Lies

3.87 avg rating
( 78 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062279781: Ring of Lies
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller--perfect for fans of Daniel Silva--about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad's Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried.

One of Bartal's agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead--generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents.

Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past?

Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich's award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"High speed...[A] nail-biter from the get-go...Liquid prose, tumbling drop by drop like a rich brandy - this reviewer gulped it down, cover to cover, in a weekend!"--Brooklyn Paper

: "Ring Of Lies is a thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats."--Blackfive.net

From the Back Cover:

Internationally bestselling author Roni Dunevich debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller.

Alex Bartal is the Director of the Mossad's Operations division. Hardly an easy job on a good day, but he has no idea how harrowing the next week of his life will be. One of Bartal's agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, and, finally, kill him. Then the plan goes terribly wrong. The agent is captured instead--generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the deaths, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs, a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents.

Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past?

Deeply suspenseful, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage, the first novel from Roni Dunevich's award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Dunevich, Roni
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062279785 ISBN 13: 9780062279781
New Soft Cover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harper, 2016. Soft Cover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 009127

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Dunevich, Roni
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062279785 ISBN 13: 9780062279781
New Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2016. Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0062279785-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Dunevich, Roni
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062279785 ISBN 13: 9780062279781
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062279781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Roni Dunevich
Published by Harper Paperbacks, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062279785 ISBN 13: 9780062279781
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller--perfect for fans of Daniel Silva--about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad's Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried.One of Bartal's agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead--generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents.Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past?Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich's award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English. Seller Inventory # BZE9780062279781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

5.

Dunevich, Roni
Published by Harper Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062279785 ISBN 13: 9780062279781
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
V-King
(Slough, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062279781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds