The Immortal Heights (Elemental Trilogy, 3)

4.11 avg rating
( 6,245 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062207364: The Immortal Heights (Elemental Trilogy, 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy--perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore--which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good.

But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort. . . .

Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A satisfying conclusion to a rich fantasy series."--SLJ

Praise for The Immortal Heights: "The Immortal Heights [is] one of those rare creatures--a trilogy ender that's even more powerful than the books that precede it."--The Horn Book

From the Back Cover:

In a pursuit that has spanned continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus must act decisively to deliver a final blow to the Bane, ending his reign of terror for good.

However, getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible--finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort. . . .

Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough?

With The Immortal Heights, Sherry Thomas brings the acclaimed Elemental Trilogy to its breathtaking conclusion.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062207357: The Immortal Heights (Elemental Trilogy, 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062207350 ISBN 13: 9780062207357
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Balzer & Bray (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062207369 ISBN 13: 9780062207364
New Paperback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description Balzer & Bray, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780062207364B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Balzer + Bray (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062207369 ISBN 13: 9780062207364
New Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2016. Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0062207369-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Balzer + Bray (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062207369 ISBN 13: 9780062207364
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
BOOKFARM
(FREMONT, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2016. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Seller Inventory # 0062207369BNA

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.89
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Balzer + Bray (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062207369 ISBN 13: 9780062207364
New Softcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2016. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0062207369

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds