Henkes, Kevin Penny and Her Song

ISBN 13: 9780062081957

Penny and Her Song

3.82 avg rating
( 1,435 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062081957: Penny and Her Song
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Title: Penny and Her Song <>Binding: Hardcover <>Author: KevinHenkes <>Publisher: GreenwillowBooks

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Imagination grows and spreads from the fertile pages of this book to the minds of young readers...A must for every library."--School Library Journal (starred review)

"This intimate exploration of a child's burgeoning imagination hits every note right...Just plain perfect."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A quiet gem."--School Library Journal (starred review)

About the Author:

Kevin Henkes is an award-winning author and illustrator of many books for children of all ages. He received the Caldecott Medal for Kitten's First Full Moon; Caldecott Honors for Waiting and Owen; two Newbery Honors--one for Olive's Ocean and one for The Year of Billy Miller--and Geisel Honors for Waiting and Penny and Her Marble. His other books include Egg, Old Bear, A Good Day, Chrysanthemum, and the beloved Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse. Kevin Henkes lives with his family in Madison, Wisconsin. www.kevinhenkes.com



Kevin Henkes is an award-winning author and illustrator of many books for children of all ages. He received the Caldecott Medal for Kitten's First Full Moon; Caldecott Honors for Waiting and Owen; two Newbery Honors--one for Olive's Ocean and one for The Year of Billy Miller--and Geisel Honors for Waiting and Penny and Her Marble. His other books include Egg, Old Bear, A Good Day, Chrysanthemum, and the beloved Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse. Kevin Henkes lives with his family in Madison, Wisconsin. www.kevinhenkes.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062081971: Penny and Her Song (I Can Read Level 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062081977 ISBN 13: 9780062081971
Publisher: GreenWilBk, 2012
Softcover

9780545497992: Penny and Her Song

Schola..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Kevin Henkes
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). Language: English. Brand new Book. Meet Penny, the sweet and curious mouse, in Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes's instant classic story for young readers, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.When Penny comes home from school, she is ready to sing her song. But the babies are sleeping, and Mama and Papa are worried that Penny will wake them up. Oh, but it is a good song, a really wonderful song . . . and Penny wants more than anything to sing it. Will it ever be the right time to sing it? Penny and Her Song is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled!. Seller Inventory # BZE9780062081957

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0062081950-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Kevin Henkes
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Condition: new. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0062081950

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Kevin Henkes
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Hardback. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). Language: English. Brand new Book. Meet Penny, the sweet and curious mouse, in Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes's instant classic story for young readers, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.When Penny comes home from school, she is ready to sing her song. But the babies are sleeping, and Mama and Papa are worried that Penny will wake them up. Oh, but it is a good song, a really wonderful song . . . and Penny wants more than anything to sing it. Will it ever be the right time to sing it? Penny and Her Song is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled!. Seller Inventory # BRD9780062081957

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

5.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 3
Seller:
V-King
(Slough, United Kingdom)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: new. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). Seller Inventory # 9780062081957

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # M0062081950

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.74
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 4
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). Illustrated. Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780062081957

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.08
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Greenwillow, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). first edition edition. 32 pages. 9.00x6.50x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # xi0062081950

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

9.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books, New York (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity available: 1
Seller:

Book Description Greenwillow Books, New York, 2012. Hard Cover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). First Edition, 2nd Printing. SIGNED - Octavo sized Picture Book. Colorful, pictorial boards and spine are clean and bright. Peach colored endpapers. Signed by the author on the title page in black pen. 32 pages. Neither this book nor its dust jacket have any discernable flaws. Uncommon with the author's signature. Henkes, the writer/illustrator who created Owen, Julius, and Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, now a children's classic. Signed by the Author. Seller Inventory # 000871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
22.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Henkes, Kevin
Published by Greenwillow Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062081950 ISBN 13: 9780062081957
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2012. Condition: New. Henkes, Kevin (illustrator). New. Seller Inventory # Q-0062081950

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
49.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds