Items related to The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping...

The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton - Softcover

4.22 avg rating
( 2,949 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008330828: The Forgotten Secret: A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Can she unlock the mysteries of the past?

A country at war

It’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.
 
A long-buried secret

A hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.
 
For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.

Readers love Kathleen McGurl

‘Another fabulous dual timeline story’

‘Haunting’

‘Had me gripped from the start’

‘I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’

‘Captivating’

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Morton

About the Author:

Kathleen McGurl lives near the sea in Bournemouth, UK, with her husband and elderly tabby cat. She has two sons who are now grown-up and have left home. She began her writing career creating short stories, and sold dozens to women’s magazines in the UK and Australia. Then she got side-tracked onto family history research – which led eventually to writing novels with genealogy themes. She has always been fascinated by the past, and the ways in which the past can influence the present, and enjoys exploring these links in her novels.
When not writing or working at her full-time job in IT, she likes to go out running. She also adores mountains and is never happier than when striding across the Lake District fells, following a route from a Wainwright guidebook.
You can find out more at her website: http://kathleenmcgurl.com/, or follow her on Twitter: @KathMcGurl.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHQ Digital
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0008330824
  • ISBN 13 9780008330828
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages384
  • Rating
    4.22 avg rating
    ( 2,949 ratings by Goodreads )

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 33846441-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780008330828

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0008330824

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Kathleen McGurl
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Can she unlock the mysteries of the past? A country at warIts the summer of 1919 and Ellen OBrien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty. A long-buried secretA hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her familys shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place and herself back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades. For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.Readers LOVE The Forgotten Secret!WOW! I cant begin to find the right words to describe just how much I adored this Had me hooked from the first few pages Unputdownable. Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsA story you really live, wonderfully told Absolutely compelling. Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsA compelling and gripping story that will hook you from the very first page I highly recommend it. Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsI cannot say how much I loved this book! It was wonderful I couldnt turn the pages fast enough. Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsJust so delightful Such a wonderful book and easily the best book Ive read so far this year. Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsI am totally lost for words I cant praise this book enough and will be telling family and friends to read this ROLLER COASTER EXTRAVAGANZA OF A BOOK. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars Can she unlock the mysteries of the past? Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780008330828

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
15.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kathleen McGurl
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780008330828

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0008330824-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew0008330824

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
17.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.57
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Kathleen McGurl
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780008330828

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.72x5.04x0.94 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0008330824

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McGurl, Kathleen
Published by HQ Digital (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008330824 ISBN 13: 9780008330828
New Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780008330828-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book