Items related to The Forbidden Promise: A tale of secrets and romance,...

The Forbidden Promise: A tale of secrets and romance, the latest historical fiction novel from the No.1 bestselling author of books like The Forgotten Village

4.4 avg rating
( 1,851 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008321888: The Forbidden Promise: A tale of secrets and romance, the latest historical fiction novel from the No.1 bestselling author of books like The Forgotten Village
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Lorna Cook
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart? Scotland, 1940 War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything. 2020 Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . . A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . . 'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky 'Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!' Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow 'Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery' Woman's Weekly 'A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow 'A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!' Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War 'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret 'Nobody does cliffhangers like Lorna Cook does. I inhale everything she writes' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop. Seller Inventory # AA89780008321888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Lorna Cook
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New PAP Quantity: 15
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780008321888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Lorna Cook
Published by Harpercollins Publishers, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart? Scotland, 1940 War rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything. 2020 Kate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . . A sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . . 'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky 'Kept me turning the pages eagerly. A real treat!' Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow 'Entrancing . . . an evocative and romantic mystery' Woman's Weekly 'A wonderfully romantic love story, full of twists and turns' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow 'A dual delight of love stories, with hugely likeable characters and a corker of a twist!' Mandy Robotham, author of A Woman of War 'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret 'Beautifully written, it is both a captivating love story and a page-turning mystery filled with unexpected twists. I loved it' Elisabeth Gifford, author of The Good Doctor of Warsaw The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780008321888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Cook, Lorna
Published by Avon (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0008321884

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Cook, Lorna
Published by Avon (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ008957_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Cook, Lorna
Published by Avon (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ00897X_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Lorna Cook
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2020-03-19, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780008321888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Cook, Lorna
Published by Avon (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0008321884-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Cook, Lorna
Published by Avon (2020)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Softcover Quantity: 17
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780008321888_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Cook, Lorna
Published by HARPERCOLLINS 360 (1900)
ISBN 10: 0008321884 ISBN 13: 9780008321888
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780008321888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.06
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book