Click: A gripping, page-turning new psychological thriller for 2019

 
9780008314118: Click: A gripping, page-turning new psychological thriller for 2019
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

STRANGER.

FRIEND.

OR ENEMY?

Who is it really hiding behind the screen?

A gripping read that will stay with you long after the final page, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST and HE SAID/SHE SAID.

Eva arrives at university ready to escape her past. She wants a new life, a new personality. But old habits creep in and she finds herself alone, online, watching the digital lives of others.

One profile in particular captures Eva’s attention: that of her glamorous classmate, Marina. As Eva’s obsession builds, she becomes drawn into a web of lies, danger and suspicion. Because Marina’s perfectly filtered life isn’t what it seems.

What is Marina hiding? And behind the screen, who is Eva really – her friend, a stranger, or an enemy?

It only takes a click to find out.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

.

About the Author:

L. Smyth was born in Somerset in 1993. As a journalist, she has written for the Financial Times, The Times Literary Supplement, The Daily Telegraph and Prospect. Since 2018 she has worked as a podcast scriptwriter. She lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

L. Smyth
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Digital original. Language: English. Brand new Book. STRANGER. FRIEND. OR ENEMY? Who is it really hiding behind the screen? A gripping read that will stay with you long after the final page, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST and HE SAID/SHE SAID. Eva arrives at university ready to escape her past. She wants a new life, a new personality. But old habits creep in and she finds herself alone, online, watching the digital lives of others. One profile in particular captures Eva's attention: that of her glamorous classmate, Marina. As Eva's obsession builds, she becomes drawn into a web of lies, danger and suspicion. Because Marina's perfectly filtered life isn't what it seems. What is Marina hiding? And behind the screen, who is Eva really - her friend, a stranger, or an enemy? It only takes a click to find out. Seller Inventory # AA89780008314118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Smyth, E
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Quantity available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 32979818-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.97
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

L. Smyth
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Digital original. Language: English. Brand new Book. STRANGER. FRIEND. OR ENEMY? Who is it really hiding behind the screen? A gripping read that will stay with you long after the final page, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST and HE SAID/SHE SAID. Eva arrives at university ready to escape her past. She wants a new life, a new personality. But old habits creep in and she finds herself alone, online, watching the digital lives of others. One profile in particular captures Eva's attention: that of her glamorous classmate, Marina. As Eva's obsession builds, she becomes drawn into a web of lies, danger and suspicion. Because Marina's perfectly filtered life isn't what it seems. What is Marina hiding? And behind the screen, who is Eva really - her friend, a stranger, or an enemy? It only takes a click to find out. Seller Inventory # FOY9780008314118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

L Smyth (author)
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2019-06-13, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2019-06-13, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780008314118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

L. Smyth
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2019. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 000831411X_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Smyth, L.
Published by One More Chapter (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Paperback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description One More Chapter, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005337291

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Smyth, L.
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780008314118_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Smyth, E
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Quantity available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 32979818-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Smyth, L.
Published by Killer Reads
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Killer Reads. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # V9780008314118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Smyth, L.
Published by Killer Reads (2019)
ISBN 10: 000831411X ISBN 13: 9780008314118
New Quantity available: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Killer Reads, 2019. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # V9780008314118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.44
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book