Items related to THE MOTHER: A gripping psychological thriller with...

THE MOTHER: A gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist - Softcover

4.13 avg rating
( 1,951 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780008298203: THE MOTHER: A gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

‘Dark, twisty and addictive. I couldn't put it down’ LISA JEWELL

You love your family. You’d never let anything happen to them... would you?

On the outside, Maddie is a happy young mother, running a charity as well as a household. But inside, she’s exhausted. She knows she’s lucky to have to have a support network around her. Not just her loving husband, but her family and friends too.

But is Maddie putting her trust in the right people? Because when tragedy strikes, she is certain someone has hurt her child – and everyone is a suspect, including Maddie herself...

The characters in this book are about to discover that looks can be deceiving... because anyone is capable of terrible things. Even the most innocent. Even you.

Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of THE RUMOUR and THE MOTHER-IN-LAW.

’More chilling than GONE GIRL and twistier than THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end’ JANE GREEN

‘Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement’ ALEX LAKE

Join the readers already obsessed with Picture of Innocence:

‘A cross between Jodi Picoult and Gillian Flynn’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘An edge-of-your-seat-wondering-what-is-going-on great thriller!’ Netgalley Reviewer

Engrossing, thrilling, never guess the ending’ Netgalley Reviewer

Would I recommend it?....Oh yes, 100%’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘A gripping, intelligent plot; realistic and well-drawn characters; a difficult subject tackled extremely well’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Wow, what a great read! Very well written, it goes between past and present of the characters but this flows so easy throughout the book, lots of twists to keep you page turning! A must read for all psychological thriller fans!’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘WOW! I could not put this down. The writing is superb. There was nothing I didn't enjoy’ Netgalley Reviewer

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Dark, twisty and addictive. I couldn't put it down’ LISA JEWELL

More chilling than GONE GIRL and twistier than THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end’ JANE GREEN

‘Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement’ ALEX LAKE

‘This is such a gripping, fast-paced book. I just couldn’t put it down and read it, all 404 pages, within a day! Fantastic!’ Short Book and Scribes

Book Description:

A dark and gripping new psychological thriller with a killer twist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherAvon
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0008298203
  • ISBN 13 9780008298203
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages416
  • Rating
    4.13 avg rating
    ( 1,951 ratings by Goodreads )

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Butterfly Books
(San Clemente, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewButterFly0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
16.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.37
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
16.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.37
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, T. J.
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2019)
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 416 pages. 7.80x5.04x1.10 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newMercantile_0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
19.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.37
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
19.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Tess Stimson
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. New copy - Usually dispatched within 5-9 working days. Seller Inventory # C9780008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
15.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
20.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stimson, Tess
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew0008298203

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
22.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.58
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Tess Stimson
ISBN 10: 0008298203 ISBN 13: 9780008298203
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # KSG0015176

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
16.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book