Items related to Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical...

Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical crime thriller from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author: Book 6 (Giordano Bruno)

4.39 avg rating
( 2,219 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007481293: Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical crime thriller from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author: Book 6 (Giordano Bruno)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING SERIES The sixth Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno: heretic, philosopher and spy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. England, 1586. A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY... Giordano Bruno returns to England to bring shocking new intelligence to Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary Queen of Scots from prison to take the English throne in her place. A DEADLY TRAP... Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot, led by the young, wealthy noble Anthony Babington, and is allowing it to progress. His hope is that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER... Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

S. J. Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. It was as a student at Cambridge that Stephanie first became fascinated by the rich history of Tudor England and Renaissance Europe. Since then, her interest has grown and led her to create this series of historical thrillers featuring Giordano Bruno.

Stephanie has worked for a variety of newspapers and magazines as well as radio and television. She currently writes for the Observer and the Guardian and lives in Surrey with her son.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 496 pages. 9.45x6.26x1.69 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0007481292

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
25.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0007481292-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
72.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.36
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds