Items related to Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical...

Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical crime thriller from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author: Book 6 (Giordano Bruno)

4.41 avg rating
( 1,522 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007481293: Execution: The latest new gripping Tudor historical crime thriller from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author: Book 6 (Giordano Bruno)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING SERIES The sixth Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno: heretic, philosopher and spy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. England, 1586. A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY... Giordano Bruno returns to England to bring shocking new intelligence to Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary Queen of Scots from prison to take the English throne in her place. A DEADLY TRAP... Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot, led by the young, wealthy noble Anthony Babington, and is allowing it to progress. His hope is that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER... Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

S. J. Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. It was as a student at Cambridge that Stephanie first became fascinated by the rich history of Tudor England and Renaissance Europe. Since then, her interest has grown and led her to create this series of historical thrillers featuring Giordano Bruno.

Stephanie has worked for a variety of newspapers and magazines as well as radio and television. She currently writes for the Observer and the Guardian and lives in Surrey with her son.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. edition. Language: English. Brand new Book. The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel England, 1586. A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACYGiordano Bruno, a heretic turned spy, arrives in England with shocking information for spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary, Queen of Scots, from prison to take the English throne in her place. A DEADLY TRAPBruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot and is allowing it to progress. He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGERBruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one. Praise for Execution 'A brilliantly realised fictionalisation of the Babington plot against Elizabeth 1' Observer 'Execution has an atmospheric sense of place. The plot twists and turns' The Times 'Immaculate. the depth of period detail, the all-enveloping sense of time and place, and the sheer gory drama' Metro 'Sumptuous' New York Times 'Parris's attention to the details of Elizabethan life and her ability to create characters of depth are again on display in a gripping narrative' The Sunday Times 'Fast-paced and entertaining' Mail on Sunday 'Parris is one of the stars of historical crime fiction and this, her sixth Giordano Bruno novel, is among her best'i 'Superbly plotted, shimmeringly written, it will have you on the edge of your seat' Kate Williams, author of The Storms of War 'An impressive feat' Marisa Haetzman, also writes as Ambrose Parry. Seller Inventory # CLD9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2020-07-09, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description hardback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 7
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GO-9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
20.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

S.J. Parris
Published by Harpercollins Publishers, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Hardcover. The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel The new book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I England, 1586. A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY Giordano Bruno, a heretic turned spy, arrives in England with shocking information for spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary, Queen of Scots, from prison to take the English throne in her place. A DEADLY TRAP Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot and is allowing it to progress. He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one. Praise for S. J. Parris 'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times 'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail 'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times 'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer 'Vivid, sprawling . Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times 'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph 'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride 'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse 'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden 'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel The new book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
21.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 7
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780007481293_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 496 pages. 9.45x6.26x1.69 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0007481292

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 4
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007481292. Seller Inventory # ST0007481292

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 7
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005443593

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 7
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Parris, S. J.
Published by HarperCollins (2020)
ISBN 10: 0007481292 ISBN 13: 9780007481293
New Hardcover Quantity: 7
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2020. Hardcover. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780007481293

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
20.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.94
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book