Items related to A Seaside Affair: A Heartwarming, Gripping Read from...

A Seaside Affair: A Heartwarming, Gripping Read from the Top Ten Bestseller

3.89 avg rating
( 1,477 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007468577: A Seaside Affair: A Heartwarming, Gripping Read from the Top Ten Bestseller
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

You will love this wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the Sunday Times bestselling novelist.

When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours.

The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn’t just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life – but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

Pendruggan: A Cornish Village with secrets at its heart

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for A Seaside Affair:

“A light-hearted, fun and easy read that captures the essence of a family holiday in Cornwall and will make you yearn for a staycation in the West Country... You’ll gulp this down in a day at the beach.” – Daily Mail

“Another ripping good read from Fern Britton” – Good Housekeeping

“Charming and fun” – OK

Praise for Fern Britton

‘Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.’ Woman

‘A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.’ Heat

‘Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page’ Good Housekeeping

Full of warmth and charm with characters that quickly feel like old friends.' Alexandra Brown

Book Description:

A heartwarming, gripping read from the Top Ten bestseller

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780007468560: A Seaside Affair

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0007468563 ISBN 13: 9780007468560
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2014
Hardcover

9780007947645: Seaside Affair

Harper..., 2015
Softcover

9781445099774: A Seaside Affair

ISIS L..., 2016
Softcover

9781445099767: A Seaside Affair

ISIS L..., 2015
Hardcover

9780007481330: A Seaside Affair

Harper..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. You will love this wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the Sunday Times bestselling novelist. When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Cafe au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours. The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life - but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most? Pendruggan: A Cornish Village with secrets at its heart. Seller Inventory # AA89780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 20988021-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New PAP Quantity: 15
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Fern Britton
Published by Harpercollins Publishers, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. You will love this wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the Sunday Times bestselling novelist. When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Cafe au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours. The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life - but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most? Pendruggan: A Cornish Village with secrets at its heart You will love this wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the Sunday Times bestselling novelist. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Fern Britton
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-03-26, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0007468571-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Softcover Quantity: 8
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9780007468577_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Britton, Fern
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 448 pages. 7.72x5.20x1.26 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0007468571

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 32. Weight in Grams: 316. . 2015. UK ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007468571 ISBN 13: 9780007468577
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 32. Weight in Grams: 316. . 2015. UK ed. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780007468577

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.97
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book