Mills, Mark House of the Hanged

ISBN 13: 9780007276905

House of the Hanged

3.53 avg rating
( 731 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007276905: House of the Hanged
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: a riveting tale of passion and murder set on the French Riviera in the 1930s for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

France, 1935: At the poor man’s end of the Riviera sits Le Rayol, a haven for artists, expatriates and refugees. Here, a world away from the rumblings of a continent heading towards war, Tom Nash has rebuilt his life after a turbulent career in the Secret Intelligence Service.

His past, though, is less willing to leave him behind. When a midnight intruder tries to kill him, Tom knows it is just a matter of time before another assassination attempt is made.

Gathered at Le Rayol for the summer months are all those he holds most dear, including his beloved goddaughter Lucy. Reluctantly, Tom comes to believe that one of them must have betrayed him. If he is to live, Tom must draw his enemy out, but at what cost to himself and the people he loves...?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Mills has once again delivered an evocatively well-written and researched mystery which ticks all the suspense boxes’ Daily Mail

‘[A] mesmerising new novel ... his best work in an already accomplished career’ Barry Forshaw, Independent

‘Mark Mills writes beautifully ... very enjoyable’ Literary Review

‘An absorbing thriller and atmospheric plot twister’ Woman & Home

‘A sumptuously stylish mystery’ Easy Living

‘A riveting, creepy tale’ City A.M

'Outstandingly good ... beautifully written, cleverly plotted and highly recommended' Literary Review on The Information Officer

'A forgotten corner of World War II rediscovered and expertly revealed to us. Fascinating and shrewdly compelling – Mark Mills does it again' William Boyd on The Information Officer

'A compelling, vividly rendered slow burn of a book which culminates in an electrifying climax' Guardian on The Information Officer

'An intriguing puzzle, elegantly written...a pleasure to read...beautifully captured' Sunday Telegraph on The Savage Garden

About the Author:

Mark Mills graduated from Cambridge University in 1986. He has lived in both Italy and France, and has written for the screen. His first novel, The Whaleboat House, won the 2004 Crime Writers’ Association Award for Best Novel by a debut author. His second, The Savage Garden, received stunning reviews and was a No. 1 bestseller. His third, The Information Officer, was shortlisted for the 2009 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award. He lives in Oxford with his wife and two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
Connecting readers with great books... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 1.44
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780007276912: House of the Hanged

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0007276915 ISBN 13: 9780007276912
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2011
Softcover

9780007276899: House of the Hanged

Harper..., 2011
Hardcover

9781445859118: House of the Hanged

Paragon, 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Mills, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007276907 ISBN 13: 9780007276905
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
HPB-Emerald
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!. Seller Inventory # S_230205906

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
7.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.44
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Mark Mills
Published by HarperCollins 07/07/2011 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007276907 ISBN 13: 9780007276905
Used Paperback Quantity available: 4
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins 07/07/2011, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780007276905

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Mills, Mark
Published by -
ISBN 10: 0007276907 ISBN 13: 9780007276905
Used Paperback Quantity available: 4
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description -. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. House of the Hanged This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9780007276905

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Mills, Mark
Published by HarperCollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007276907 ISBN 13: 9780007276905
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Good. USED BUT OTHERWISE OF GOOD QUALITY ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005839749

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds