Find New Books at Huge Discounts

Buying New Books

At AbeBooks.co.uk, our booksellers offer all the best brand new books at amazing prices. Whether you're a crime fiction fanatic, a science fiction fiend or a lover of literature, you'll find brand new copies of the hottest just released titles at huge discounts off the publisher's list price.

From the BBC, The Guardian and The Daily Telegraph to the biggest book blogs and beyond, we're constantly scouring the media in search of the books with the most buzz. Each month we feature the titles with the best book reviews.

Explore our selected new books and discover literature that has everyone talking. Check back often - our featured Best Buys are regulary updated with the latest and greatest bestselling books in fiction and non-fiction by famous authours and up-and-coming new literary stars.





New Books Selected by AbeBooks Editors


Discounted copies of Red Clocks by Leni Zumas Red Clocks

by Leni Zumas

Red Clocks is at once a riveting drama whose mysteries unfold with magnetic energy, and a shattering novel of ideas.

Discounted copies of The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock by Imogen Hermes Gowar The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock

by Imogen Hermes Gowar

In this spell-binding story of curiosity and obsession, Imogen Hermes Gowar has created an unforgettable jewel of a novel, filled to the brim with intelligence, heart and wit.

Discounted copies of The Wicked Cometh by Laura Carlin The Wicked Cometh

by Laura Carlin

A compelling page-turner from a gifted new voice in historical fiction, The Wicked Cometh is the perfect read for fans of The Witchfinder's Sister, Fingersmith and The Essex Serpent.

Discounted copies of Future Home of the Living God by Louise Erdrich Future Home of the Living God

by Louise Erdrich

A startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces that manifest in the wake of a cataclysmic event.

Discounted copies of The Western Wind by Samantha Harvey The Western Wind

by Samantha Harvey

15th century Oakham, in Somerset; a tiny village cut off by a big river with no bridge. When a man is swept away by the river in the early hours of Shrove Saturday, an explanation has to be found: accident, suicide or murder?

Discounted copies of Folk by Zoe Gilbert Folk

by Zoe Gilbert

A captivating, magical and haunting debut novel of breathtaking imagination, from the winner of the 2014 Costa Short Story Award.

Discounted copies of While You Sleep by Stephanie Merritt While You Sleep

by Stephanie Merritt

For Zoe Adams, newly arrived from America, the house offers a refuge from her failing marriage. But her peaceful retreat is disrupted by strange and disturbing events: night-time intrusions; unknown voices; a constant sense of being watched.

Discounted copies of Tangerine by Christine Mangan Tangerine

by Christine Mangan

The perfect read for fans of Daphne du Maurier and Patricia Highsmith, set in 1950s Morocco, Tangerine is a gripping psychological literary thriller.

Discounted copies of Asymmetry by Lisa HallidayAsymmetry

by Lisa Halliday

In New York, Alice, a young editor, begins an affair with Ezra Blazer, a world-famous, much older writer. What draws these characters together, and how do their lives connect?

Discounted copies of The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris The Tattooist of Auschwitz

by Heather Morris

For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.



What's the best deal you've found on AbeBooks?