Stock Image

Trygve Haavelmo, James J. Heckman, Daniel L. McFadden, Robert F. Engle and Clive W.J. Granger: 3 (Pioneering Papers of the Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics Series)

Howard R. Vane, Chris Mulhearn

0 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1847208398 / ISBN 13: 9781847208392
Published by Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd 2009-02-27, 2009
New Condition: New
From Chiron Media (Wallingford, United Kingdom)

AbeBooks Seller Since 02 August 2010 Seller Rating 4-star rating

Quantity Available: 10

Buy New
Price: 190.62 Convert Currency
Shipping: 9.32 From United Kingdom to U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 3-4 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-MAR-00054162

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Trygve Haavelmo, James J. Heckman, Daniel L....

Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd 2009-02-27

Publication Date: 2009

Book Condition: New

About this title


This groundbreaking series brings together a critical selection of key papers by the Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics that have helped shape the development and present state of economics. The editors have organised this comprehensive series by theme and each volume focuses on those Laureates working in the same broad area of study. The careful selection of papers within each volume is set in context by an insightful introduction to the Laureates' careers and main published works. This landmark series will be an essential reference for scholars throughout the world.


‘What a brilliant idea! To provide readers with both information on the Nobel Laureates in Economics and, to the degree possible, the original papers for which they were honored. The names of the “contributing” Laureates speak for themselves. Howard Vane and Chris Mulhearn, the editors, and Edward Elgar, the publisher, are to be congratulated for putting the idea into effect.’ Author: Warren J. Samuels, Michigan State University, US

‘These volumes complement Vane and Mulhearn’s critically acclaimed book, The Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics, and are an indispensable guide to key developments in modern economics.’ Author: The late Mark Blaug, formerly of the University of London and University of Buckingham, UK

‘The nature, content and boundaries of economics are changing. There is no better way of examining the key contributions that have shaped the discipline in the last half century than by looking at the pioneering works of the Nobel Laureates in Economics. These volumes not only provide a treasure house of material of high intrinsic worth, but also help us to understand what kind of approaches and ideas have been successful in persuading other economists, and thereby provide valuable material for understanding the evolution of the discipline. The idea behind this series of volumes is brilliant.’ Author: Geoffrey M. Hodgson, University of Hertfordshire Business School, UK

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:


Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express