Stock Image

Sisters at War

Adams, Milly

112 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1784751057 / ISBN 13: 9781784751050
Published by Arrow, 2016
New Condition: New Soft cover
From The Monster Bookshop (Fleckney, United Kingdom)

AbeBooks Seller Since 01 July 2010 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 2

Buy New
Price: 5.51 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within United Kingdom Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002192977

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Sisters at War

Publisher: Arrow

Publication Date: 2016

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: New

About this title

Synopsis:

THE SECOND HEART-WRENCHING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn.

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.'
Anna Jacobs on At Long Last Love
********

Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey.

Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.'
Lizzie Lane on At Long Last Love

Review:

"THE SECOND HEART-WRENCHING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them." (from the publisher's description)

"Sisters at War is a wonderful, life-affirming story, every page filled with warmth and generosity for the characters. It left me feeling uplifted and hopeful that the good in people will always shine through." (Frost Magazine)

"Sister at War is a wonderful book. A hard to put down book which fills the soul." (Frost Magazine)

"Brilliant historical fiction. Engrossing and riveting" (Frost Magazine)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

The Monster Bookshop is an online bookshop committed to offering great savings on used and new books. We currently offer a fantastic range of approximately 300,000 books from rare 19th century antiquarian books, to childhood favourites to the latest bestsellers. Our mission is to offer you outstanding customer service & exceed your expectations each & every time you shop with us!

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

We are committed to providing each individual customer with the highest standard
of customer service. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your order,
please contact us and our excellent customer service will help to resolve the
issue.

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all our books. Please make sure you
enclose the order ID with your return. Thank you.

Shipping Terms:

Orders ship within 1 business day.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express