Stock Image

The Other Side of Summer

Emily Gale

293 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0062656740 / ISBN 13: 9780062656742
Published by HarperCollins, 2017
New Condition: New Hardcover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since 14 August 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
Price: 76.63 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062656740n

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Other Side of Summer

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: 2017

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

A heartfelt and voice-driven novel with just a touch of magic, Emily Gale's The Other Side of Summer is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead.

Ever since her brother Floyd died, Summer's world has been falling apart. Her mom is a ghost of her former self, her older sister is angry all the time, and her dad wants to move the family to Australia. It seems like the only thing unchanged in their lives is Floyd's guitar, which was returned to the family perfectly unharmed by the bombing that killed him.

Once Summer arrives in Australia, she feels even further away from Floyd than before. Until she works up the courage to play his guitar. When she plays, something amazing--perhaps even magical--happens. Summer starts to feel less alone. But even with a little magic on her side, only Summer will be able to find her way through her grief to whatever the other side may bring.

"This pitch-perfect story is full of hope and magic. Exquisite and unforgettable."--Fiona Wood, author of Six Impossible Things, Wildlife, and Cloudwish

Review:

This pitch-perfect story is full of hope and magic. Exquisite and unforgettable. --Fiona Wood, Six Impossible Things, Wildlife, and Cloudwish"

"This pitch-perfect story is full of hope and magic. Exquisite and unforgettable."--Fiona Wood, Six Impossible Things, Wildlife, and Cloudwish

"A bittersweet, hopeful coming-of-age story complicated by loss, saved by love."--Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Rebecca Stead will gravitate to this heartfelt and beautiful tale that fits perfectly in the gray area between middle grade and young adult."--School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy with a full refund if you are not completely satisfied with the book or its condition. Books Express LLC.

Shipping Terms:

Ships usually within one business day. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)