Stock Image

Healing Flynn

Juliette Mead

27 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0007163878 / ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Published by Harper Collins, 2003
Condition: Good Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since 14 August 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: 67.15 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0007163878

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Healing Flynn

Publisher: Harper Collins

Publication Date: 2003

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition:Good

Edition: New Ed.

About this title

Synopsis:

A stunningly powerful novel of love and suffering for fans of Anita Shreve and Rosie Thomas.

It is a wild, terrible night when Madeline light sets eyes on Flynn Brennan, out in the North Sea trying to help the survivors of a devastating oil-rig disaster.

Weeks later, the same man appears at her door. A war photographer, he can no longer work, locked in his memories of one trip in particular. Unable to access his creativity, he is gradually shutting down and shutting out those he loves: his wife, his teenage children. Madeline is a trauma therapist and Flynn believes she can heal him. He begs her to help.

Madeline lives a carefully ordered, calm life with her partner, sculptor Patrick and Flynn's arrival is an unwanted interruption. But despite her hostility, she breaks her rules and takes him on. And as she struggles with this proud, difficult, passionate man, with whom she feels an extraordinary connection, she finds that she, too, must face up to her own demons from the past – and start to heal – even as she faces up to her present and her feelings for Flynn.

Immensely moving and powerful, Healing Flynn is an unforgettable novel.

Review:

A powerfully-told story of guilt, grief and the need to live and love again in order to survive.' SUNDAY MIRROR

"The novel is a love story and engages at that level... [and also] an intriguing novel, which should appeal equally to anyone who has been in therapy, anyone who is curious what therapist and their clients talk about, and anyone who needs therapy themselves. It is a big constituency." SUNDAY TELEGRAPH

‘Healing Flynn deals intelligently with relationships and uses highly charged dramatic events to suggest similarly intense emotional landscapes. Powerful stuff.’ CLOSER

‘Juliette Mead uses the power of love to broach the subjects of loss, suffering and human relations. We are presented with two powerful insights into how a man reacts and deals with a war situation and what the loss of a child can mean to a woman.’ PUNCH

ACCLAIM FOR JULIETTE MEAD:

‘Juliette Mead writes with a delightful, playful intelligence and turns an unerring eye on the vagaries of desire, guilt and reconciliation.’ SHE

‘Strong, vital and absorbing’
Elizabeth Buchan, MAIL ON SUNDAY

‘An enjoyable and often moving read.’ DAILY MAIL

‘A poised and cleverly woven tale.’ Erica James

‘Astutely written... an unconventional and compelling love story with big appeal’
HOME & LIFE

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy with a full refund if you are not completely satisfied with the book or its condition. Books Express LLC.

Shipping Terms:

Ships usually within one business day. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)