Healing Flynn

Juliette Mead

Published by Harper Collins, 2003
ISBN 10: 0007163878 / ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used / Paperback / Quantity Available: 0
From Books Express (Kittery, ME, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 0007163878

About this title:

Synopsis:

A stunningly powerful novel of love and suffering for fans of Anita Shreve and Rosie Thomas.

It is a wild, terrible night when Madeline light sets eyes on Flynn Brennan, out in the North Sea trying to help the survivors of a devastating oil-rig disaster.

Weeks later, the same man appears at her door. A war photographer, he can no longer work, locked in his memories of one trip in particular. Unable to access his creativity, he is gradually shutting down and shutting out those he loves: his wife, his teenage children. Madeline is a trauma therapist and Flynn believes she can heal him. He begs her to help.

Madeline lives a carefully ordered, calm life with her partner, sculptor Patrick and Flynn's arrival is an unwanted interruption. But despite her hostility, she breaks her rules and takes him on. And as she struggles with this proud, difficult, passionate man, with whom she feels an extraordinary connection, she finds that she, too, must face up to her own demons from the past – and start to heal – even as she faces up to her present and her feelings for Flynn.

Immensely moving and powerful, Healing Flynn is an unforgettable novel.

Review:

A powerfully-told story of guilt, grief and the need to live and love again in order to survive.' SUNDAY MIRROR

"The novel is a love story and engages at that level... [and also] an intriguing novel, which should appeal equally to anyone who has been in therapy, anyone who is curious what therapist and their clients talk about, and anyone who needs therapy themselves. It is a big constituency." SUNDAY TELEGRAPH

‘Healing Flynn deals intelligently with relationships and uses highly charged dramatic events to suggest similarly intense emotional landscapes. Powerful stuff.’ CLOSER

‘Juliette Mead uses the power of love to broach the subjects of loss, suffering and human relations. We are presented with two powerful insights into how a man reacts and deals with a war situation and what the loss of a child can mean to a woman.’ PUNCH

ACCLAIM FOR JULIETTE MEAD:

‘Juliette Mead writes with a delightful, playful intelligence and turns an unerring eye on the vagaries of desire, guilt and reconciliation.’ SHE

‘Strong, vital and absorbing’
Elizabeth Buchan, MAIL ON SUNDAY

‘An enjoyable and often moving read.’ DAILY MAIL

‘A poised and cleverly woven tale.’ Erica James

‘Astutely written... an unconventional and compelling love story with big appeal’
HOME & LIFE

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Healing Flynn
Publisher: Harper Collins
Publication Date: 2003
Binding: Paperback
Book Condition: Good
Edition: New Ed.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Tea Time Bookshop
(Llandre, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Good. Some minor signs of previous use but of good overall quality. Cheap Fast UK delivery and 24/7 Customer Service. International Postage available. Seller Inventory # mon0000549723

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 0.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Good. MAY OR MAY NOT HAVE A DUST JACKET Usual signs of a well read book but good overall condition. May not look good on your bookcase after reading and probably not suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere MOST IMAGES ARE STOCK PHOTOS. IF YOU NEED A PARTICULAR EDITION PLEASE SEND US A MESSAGE BEFORE PURCHASING SO THAT WE CAN CHECK THAT THE ONE ON OFFER IS THE ONE YOU REQUIRE. SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002690189

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 0.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Juliette Mead
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Befriedigend/Good: Durchschnittlich erhaltenes Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit Gebrauchsspuren, aber vollständigen Seiten. / Describes the average WORN book or dust jacket that has all the pages present. Seller Inventory # M00007163878-G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.53
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Aged book. Tanned pages and age spots, however, this will not interfere with reading. Seller Inventory # CHL4654109

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 1.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 1.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
eStockBay
(LONDON, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Used; Good. We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom. Seller Inventory # PH3143349

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Published by - -
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description - -. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780007163878

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Juliette Mead
Published by HarperCollins 04/08/2003 (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins 04/08/2003, 2003. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780007163878

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0004093007

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Mead, Juliette
Published by HarperCollins (2003)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2003. Paperback. Condition: Very Good. Posted from the UK, daily. Seller Inventory # mon0000515480

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Mead, Juliette
Published by Rough Guides (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007163878 ISBN 13: 9780007163878
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, DURH, United Kingdom)

Book Description Rough Guides, 2007. Paperback. Condition: VeryGood. Daily dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000971450

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are 2 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book