Stock Image


Frederic Chopin

31 ratings by Goodreads
/ ISBN 13: 9790201801247
Published by G. Verlag Henle Dez 1961, 1961
New Condition: Neu Soft cover
From Agrios-Buch (Bergisch Gladbach, Germany)

AbeBooks Seller Since 11 January 2012

Quantity Available: 1
Buy New
Price: £ 19.88 Convert Currency
Shipping: £ 15.38 From Germany to U.S.A. Destination, Rates & Speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Neuware - Inhalt: 127 pp. Deutsch. Bookseller Inventory # 9790201801247

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: Etüden

Publisher: G. Verlag Henle Dez 1961

Publication Date: 1961

Binding: Taschenbuch

Book Condition:Neu

About this title


Chopin succeeded in doing something truly remarkable with his two cycles of Etudes Op. 10 and Op. 25, published in 1833 and 1837 respectively. Probably no one before him had composed technical practice pieces that at the same time reached such musical heights. Chopin's Etudes are character pieces that are full of tension, written for the concert hall. The virtuosic works, including long-running hits such as the "Revolutionary Etude" Op. 10, No. 12 belong to the pianist's core repertoire. in addition to the two cycles Op. 10 and Op. 25, Henle's Urtext edition also contains three Etudes without opus number, which Chopin composed for a Parisian piano method in 1840: wonderfully lyrical miniatures, which can hold their own with the 24 grand studies.

Contains the following pieces: Étude in C Major (Waterfall), Op. 10, No. 1 · Étude in A Minor ("Chromatique"), Op. 10, No. 2 · Etude in E Major, Op. 10, No. 3 · Etude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 10, No. 4 · Etude in G-flat Major, Op. 10, No. 5 · Etude in E-flat Minor, Op. 10, No. 6 · Etude in C Major, Op. 10, No. 7 · Etude in F Major, Op. 10, No. 8 · Etude in F Minor, Op. 10, No. 9 · Etude in A-flat Major, Op. 10, No. 10 · Etude in E-flat Major, Op. 10, No. 11 · Etude in C Minor (Revolution), Op. 10, No. 12 · Etude in A-flat Major, Op. 25, No. 1 · Etude in F Minor, Op. 25, No. 2 · Etude in F Major, Op. 25, No. 3 · Etude in A Minor, Op. 25, No. 4 · Etude in E Minor, Op. 25, No. 5 · Etude in G-sharp Minor, Op. 25, No. 6 · Etude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 25, No. 7 · Etude in D-flat Major, Op. 25, No. 8 · Etude in G-flat Major, Op. 25, No. 9 · Etude in B Minor, Op. 25, No. 10 · Etude in A Minor, Op. 25, No. 11 · Etude in C Minor, Op. 25, No. 12 · Etude in F Minor, KK IIb/3, No. 1 · Etude in A-flat Major, KK IIb/3, No. 2 · Etude in D-flat Major, KK IIb/3, No. 3

Publisher ID: HN124

Format: Standard

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (

der Firma Agrios Buch- und Medienversand UG e.K. ,Geschäftsführer Ludwig Meier, De-Gasperi-Str. 8, 51469 Bergisch Gladbach nachstehend als Verkäufer bezeichnet.

§ 1 Allgemeines, Begriffsbestimmungen

(1) Der Verkäufer bietet unter dem Nutzernamen Agrios Buch unter der Plattform insbesondere Bücher an. Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Verkäufer und dem Kunden in ihrer zum Ze...

More Information
Shipping Terms:

Der Versand ins Ausland findet IMMER mit DHL statt. Auch nach Österreich verschicken wir nur mit DHL! Daher Standardversand == Luftpost!

Detailed Seller Information

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check PayPal Invoice Bank/Wire Transfer