Stock Image

The Casquette Girls: A Novel

Alys Arden

2,265 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1511327413 / ISBN 13: 9781511327411
Published by Brilliance Audio, 2015
Condition: Good
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since 14 August 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy Used
Price: 74.67 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1511327413

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Casquette Girls: A Novel

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Publication Date: 2015

Binding: MP3 CD

Book Condition:Good

Edition: MP3 Una.

About this title

Synopsis:

Revised edition: This edition of The Casquette Girls includes editorial revisions.

Review:

"In this Southern Gothic love letter to the spookier side of New Orleans's storied past, Arden spins out a moody tale of magic and mystery...A thoroughly satisfying page-turner and a strong debut." Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Debut author Arden offers readers a full plate of Southern Gothic atmospherics and sparkling teen romance in a patiently crafted tale that will best reward careful readers...Satisfying teen entertainment but also a cathartic, uncompromising tribute to New Orleans." Kirkus Reviews

"A slow-burning novel in the tradition of Anne Rice." Rue Morgue Magazine

"A smart story with a surprising amount of emotional depth...in the grand tradition of Buffy and The Lost Boys." —IndieReader

"It's as if Arden took her life experiences within the Vieux Carre, assembled a few Hogwarts students as Avengers, channeled Magneto into Wednesday Adams, drenched the process in Parisian detail, and penned the great American novel." —Examiner.com

"The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden is eerie, magical, and gritty, getting into the grimy seams of New Orleans in the tradition of Anne Rice or Poppy Z Brite." —SP Reviews

“The French Quarter of New Orleans is the beautiful yet sinister backdrop for Alys Arden’s debut novel The Casquette Girls. Set in the aftermath of a devastating storm, which proves to be the beginning of an adventure for one of the city’s inhabitants, the tale involves murder, monsters, and dark magic.” Gothic Beauty Magazine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
1465 Woodbury Ave
#400
Portsmouth NH 03801

Shipping Terms:

Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)