After Nehru, Who?

Hangen, Welles:

Published by London: Rupert Hart-Davis, 1963., 1963
Used / Hardcover / Quantity Available: 1
From Owl Books (County Leitrim, Ireland)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book
Add to basket
Price: 28.33
Convert Currency
Shipping: 5.20
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

Save for Later

About the Book

Bibliographic Details

Title: After Nehru, Who?

Publisher: London: Rupert Hart-Davis, 1963.

Publication Date: 1963

Binding: Hardcover

Dust Jacket Condition: Dust Jacket Included

Edition: 1st Edition


First edition. xvi, 303 pp. With 16 b/w photographic illustrations. Maps on India on both yellow eps. Incisive portraits of eight outstanding Indian leaders - one of whom may succeed Nehru as head of the world's largest democracy. Includes accounts of Morarji Desai, V.K. Krishna Menon, Lal Bahadur Shastri, Y.B. Chavan, Indira Gandhi, Jayaprakash Narayan, S.K. Patil & Brij Mohan Kaul. Red cloth boards with silver lettering on spine. Overall condition VG+. In VG black dust wrapper. Bookseller Inventory # 2360

Bookseller & Payment Information

Payment Methods

This bookseller accepts the following methods of payment:

  • American Express
  • Bank Draft
  • Cash
  • Check
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal
  • Visa

[Search this Seller's Books]

[List this Seller's Books]

[Ask Seller a Question]

Bookseller: Owl Books
Address: County Leitrim, Ireland

AbeBooks Bookseller Since: 21 January 2000
Bookseller Rating: 5-star rating

Terms of Sale:

Prices are in EURO. Postage and packing at cost.
Any item found unsatisfactory may be returned provided this is done within 7 days of receipt.
We accept payment in EURO (cheques payable to Maurice Connolly). We also accept payment by Paypal or electronic fund transfer.

Shipping Terms:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.