In For A Pound

3.53 avg rating
( 15 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781932112511: In For A Pound

From the Boston Globe-Bestselling author of Boyos, comes another gritty, street-level tale of corruption, betrayal, revenge and redemption in the world of the South Boston Irish mob. Taut plotting, violent action, and a pitch-perfect sense of place propel tough PI Delray McCauley through this tour de force of South Boston noir.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

Returning to the mean streets of South Boston, Marinick's taut, hard-hitting second novel (after 2004's Boyos)is the literary equivalent of getting assaulted by a gang of psychotic street thugs. Delray McCauley, a former Massachusetts state trooper, has just finished a three-year prison stint after being wrongly convicted of beating up an undercover DEA agent. Now working as a bartender in the area where he was born and raised, McCauley is equally hated by his former law enforcement comrades and by the local Southie boyos. So when he decides to help out an old friend in the Boston police department with a highly sensitive case involving a stolen safe from a prominent lawyer's office, he unwittingly makes himself the prime target for a chilling assemblage of sadistic hit men and cop-hating gangsters. While the gritty authenticity of South Boston's criminal underworld is an obvious highlight, it's the spot-on characterization and dialogue as well as the subtle existentialist theme that distinguish this bloody neo-noir thriller. Fans of authors like Ken Bruen, Jason Starr and Charlie Huston are in for a treat. (Dec.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Marinick, Richard
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TN-9781932112511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Marinick, Richard
Published by National Book Network
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description National Book Network. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 1932112510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Marinick, Richard
Published by Justin, Charles & Co.
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Justin, Charles & Co. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1932112510 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB2661FI1160142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Richard Marinick
Published by Justin, Charles & Co. (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Justin, Charles & Co., 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1932112510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Richard Marinick
Published by Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Boyos comes another gritty, street-level tale of corruption, betrayal, revenge, and redemption in the world of the South Boston Irish mob. Taut plotting, violent action, and a pitch-perfect sense of place propel tough PI Delray McCauley through this tour de force of South Boston noir. Bookseller Inventory # ANB9781932112511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Richard Marinick
Published by Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Boyos comes another gritty, street-level tale of corruption, betrayal, revenge, and redemption in the world of the South Boston Irish mob. Taut plotting, violent action, and a pitch-perfect sense of place propel tough PI Delray McCauley through this tour de force of South Boston noir. Bookseller Inventory # ANB9781932112511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Richard Marinick
Published by Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Charles Justin Co Publishers, United States, 2007. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Boyos comes another gritty, street-level tale of corruption, betrayal, revenge, and redemption in the world of the South Boston Irish mob. Taut plotting, violent action, and a pitch-perfect sense of place propel tough PI Delray McCauley through this tour de force of South Boston noir. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781932112511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Marinick, Richard
Published by Justin, Charles & Co.
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Justin, Charles & Co. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1932112510 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # XM-1932112510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Marinick, Richard
Published by Justin, Charles & Co. (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Justin, Charles & Co., 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111932112510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
27.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Marinick, Richard
Published by Justin Charles & Co (2007)
ISBN 10: 1932112510 ISBN 13: 9781932112511
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Justin Charles & Co, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. first edition edition. 284 pages. 6.50x9.75x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk1932112510

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
32.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book