Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)

4.56 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781902588940: Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god; aided by Goliath, his deformed dwarf servant he entices a submissive gypsy girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. First published in 1922, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the second novel by famous American playwright and screenwriter Ben Hecht. The book was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government on its initial publication, and artist Wallace Smith sent to jail. It is now published in an uncensored edition which includes all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts. Its author "Simon Arrow" is sometimes identified as Ronald Firbank, although it seems more likely that the publisher, G. Hope Johnstone, also created it. This joint edition of FANTAZIUS MALLARE and COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS constitutes a volume of rare and unadulterated erotic decadence which stands as the final flourish of the genre.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow
Published by CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fantazius Mallare is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god. Aided by his servant, he entices a submissive gypsy girl. Count Fanny s Nuptuals remains one of the rarest and elusive of all decadent texts. Seller Inventory # AAT9781902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hecht, Ben
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow
Published by CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fantazius Mallare is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god. Aided by his servant, he entices a submissive gypsy girl. Count Fanny s Nuptuals remains one of the rarest and elusive of all decadent texts. Seller Inventory # AAT9781902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hecht, Ben; Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1902588940. Seller Inventory # Z1902588940ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hecht, Ben; Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1902588940. Seller Inventory # Z1902588940ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hecht, Ben; Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1902588940. Seller Inventory # Z1902588940ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ben Hecht
Published by Creation Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Creation Books. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hecht, Ben
Published by Wet Angel Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hecht, Ben/ Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 160 pages. 8.75x5.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ben Hecht
Published by Creation Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Creation Books, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # EB-9781902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book