Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)

4.56 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781902588940: Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god; aided by Goliath, his deformed dwarf servant he entices a submissive gypsy girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. First published in 1922, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the second novel by famous American playwright and screenwriter Ben Hecht. The book was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government on its initial publication, and artist Wallace Smith sent to jail. It is now published in an uncensored edition which includes all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts. Its author "Simon Arrow" is sometimes identified as Ronald Firbank, although it seems more likely that the publisher, G. Hope Johnstone, also created it. This joint edition of FANTAZIUS MALLARE and COUNT FANNY'S NUPTIALS constitutes a volume of rare and unadulterated erotic decadence which stands as the final flourish of the genre.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hecht, Ben/ Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 160 pages. 8.75x5.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Ben Hecht; Simon Arrow
Published by Wet Angel Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
22.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Hecht, Ben, Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111902588940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
38.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Ben Hecht
Published by Wet Angel Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1902588940n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
78.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds