Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)

4.75 avg rating
( 8 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9781902588940: Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials (Forbidden Erotic Classics)

A novel of satanic decadence, Fantazius Mallare is the tale of a deranged recluse. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him; he entices a submissive girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. Published in 1922, it was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government. It is now published in an uncensored edition with all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. Count Fanny's Nuptials, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow
Published by CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god; aided by Goliath, his deformed dwarf servant he entices a submissive gypsy girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. First published in 1922, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the second novel by famous American playwright and screenwriter Ben Hecht. The book was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government on its initial publication, and artist Wallace Smith sent to jail. It is now published in an uncensored edition which includes all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. COUNT FANNY S NUPTIALS, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts. Its author Simon Arrow is sometimes identified as Ronald Firbank, although it seems more likely that the publisher, G. Hope Johnstone, also created it. This joint edition of FANTAZIUS MALLARE and COUNT FANNY S NUPTIALS constitutes a volume of rare and unadulterated erotic decadence which stands as the final flourish of the genre. Bookseller Inventory # AAT9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow
Published by Creation Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Creation Books. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Fantazius Mallare & Count Fanny's Nuptials: Two Classics of Erotic Decadence, Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow. Bookseller Inventory # B9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ben Hecht, Simon Arrow
Published by CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CREATION BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 213 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs a woman to worship him as a god; aided by Goliath, his deformed dwarf servant he entices a submissive gypsy girl whom he strives to enthrall in chains of horror and ecstasy. First published in 1922, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the second novel by famous American playwright and screenwriter Ben Hecht. The book was suppressed as obscene by the Federal Government on its initial publication, and artist Wallace Smith sent to jail. It is now published in an uncensored edition which includes all 10 original decadent/erotic illustrations by Smith. COUNT FANNY S NUPTIALS, first published clandestinely in London in 1907, remains one of the most rare and elusive of all decadent texts. Its author Simon Arrow is sometimes identified as Ronald Firbank, although it seems more likely that the publisher, G. Hope Johnstone, also created it. This joint edition of FANTAZIUS MALLARE and COUNT FANNY S NUPTIALS constitutes a volume of rare and unadulterated erotic decadence which stands as the final flourish of the genre. Bookseller Inventory # AAT9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ben Hecht
Published by Creation Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Creation Books, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hecht, Ben/ Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 160 pages. 8.75x5.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __1902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hecht, Ben
Published by Wet Angel Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 1902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hecht, Ben; Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1902588940 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16108856

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ben Hecht
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 137mm x 13mm x 213mm. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 158 pages. 0.249. Bookseller Inventory # 9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hecht, Ben/ Arrow, Simon
Published by Wet Angel Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Wet Angel Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 160 pages. 8.75x5.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # x-1902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ben Hecht
Published by Creation Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1902588940 ISBN 13: 9781902588940
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Creation Books, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781902588940

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book