The William Morris Chronology

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781855065055: The William Morris Chronology
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Based on the letters, diaries and memoirs of William Morris and his friends, this book contains over 200 entries to provide a comprehensive account of Morris's day-to-day activities. Amongst these entries are details of his work in the arts and crafts, literature, politics and book-design. In addition, the book contains numerous appreciations, stories and anecdotes recounted by friends, such as Edward Burne-Jones, Dante Gabriel Rossetti and George Bernard Shaw. It offers a chronology of Morris's life and an insight into the key events during the years 1834-96.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781855065048: The William Morris Chronology

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1855065045 ISBN 13:  9781855065048
Publisher: Thoemmes Continuum, 1996

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Nicholas with Derek Baker Salmon
Published by Thoemmes Press (1996)
ISBN 10: 1855065053 ISBN 13: 9781855065055
New Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Thoemmes Press, 1996. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1855065053

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds