Marina Fiorato The Glassblower of Murano

ISBN 13: 9781848547940

The Glassblower of Murano

3.58 avg rating
( 6,252 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848547940: The Glassblower of Murano
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice, from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. 1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virtually imprisoned on their island in the lagoon. But the greatest artist of their number, Corradino Manin, sells his methods and his soul to the Sun King, Louise XIV of France, to protect his secret daughter ...Centuries later his descendant, Nora Manin, escapes an unhappy life in London, determined to apprentice as a glassblower in the city of her ancestors. Passionate and gifted, her famous family name places her in danger within the ancient foundries when timeles rivalries rise to the surface. As she finds new life and love in Venice, Nora's fate becomes inextricably linked with that of Corradino as the treacherous secrets of his life come to light.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'A great read with a plot that moves seamlessly between seventeenth-century and modern-day Venice. If you've never been there, you'll be booking to go, if you have, you'll be going back! (Best)

'As mesmerising as the perfecet glass at its heart' (Waterstones Books Quarterly)

'Recommended' (Good Book Guide)

'A sizzling . . . read, and a must to pack in the suitcase' (Italian Magazine)

'The enchanting tale of one woman, her past and the magical art of glassmaking is rich with passion, mystery and intrigue' (Booktime)

Book Description:

The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312386986: The Glassblower of Murano

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0312386982 ISBN 13:  9780312386986
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin, 2009
Softcover

9781250000507: The Glassblower of Murano

St. Ma..., 2011
Softcover

9781905636242: The Glassblower of Murano

Beauti..., 2008
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Marina Fiorato
Published by HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice, from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virtually imprisoned on their island in the lagoon.But the greatest artist of their number, Corradino Manin, sells his methods and his soul to the Sun King, Louise XIV of France, to protect his secret daughter . . . Centuries later his descendant, Nora Manin, escapes an unhappy life in London, determined to apprentice as a glassblower in the city of her ancestors. Passionate and gifted, her famous family name places her in danger within the ancient foundries when timeles rivalries rise to the surface. As she finds new life and love in Venice, Nora's fate becomes inextricably linked with that of Corradino as the treacherous secrets of his life come to light. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Fiorato, Marina
Published by John Murray (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description John Murray, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003050785

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Marina Fiorato
Published by HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice, from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virtually imprisoned on their island in the lagoon.But the greatest artist of their number, Corradino Manin, sells his methods and his soul to the Sun King, Louise XIV of France, to protect his secret daughter . . . Centuries later his descendant, Nora Manin, escapes an unhappy life in London, determined to apprentice as a glassblower in the city of her ancestors. Passionate and gifted, her famous family name places her in danger within the ancient foundries when timeles rivalries rise to the surface. As she finds new life and love in Venice, Nora's fate becomes inextricably linked with that of Corradino as the treacherous secrets of his life come to light. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Marina Fiorato
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2

Book Description John Murray Publishers Ltd, 2012. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 151 x 28. Weight in Grams: 302. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Marina Fiorato
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description John Murray Publishers Ltd. Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 151 x 28. Weight in Grams: 302. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Marina Fiorato
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. 1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virt.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.320. Seller Inventory # 9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Marina Fiorato
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice, from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glas. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781848547940_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 2012-10-25, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton 2012-10-25, London, 2012. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Marina Fiorato
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1848547943. Seller Inventory # ST1848547943

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book