Of Saints and Shadows (Shadow Saga 1)

3.86 avg rating
( 1,761 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781847399243: Of Saints and Shadows (Shadow Saga 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A secret sect of the Catholic Church, armed with an ancient book of the undead called The Gospel of Shadows, has been slowly destroying vampires for centuries. Now the book has been stolen, and the sect races to retrieve it before their purpose is discovered: a final purge of all vampires. As the line between saints and shadows grows ominously faint, private eye Peter Octavian is drawn into the search. And he'll do anything to find the book ... for Peter Octavian is also a vampire.

Ostracized by his kindred for refusing to take part in the 'blood song', he cannot stand by and watch while they are destroyed. In a deadly game with a driven, sadistic assassin, the trail leads to Venice at the time of carnival, where the Defiant Ones, as the vampires are known, are engaged in a savage battle for their lives. Filled with plot twists, mystery, sex and violent death, Of Saints and Shadowsis a spine-tingling thriller which opens the door to the world of The Shadow Saga.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Combine a Boston P.I., the Vatican, and vampires, and what do you have? A novel-and a series-that will appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, and Dan Brown.

About the Author:

Christopher Golden is the award-winning author of numerous dark fantasy novels and comic book mini-series for both adults and teens. He lives with his wife and family in Massachusetts. Visit him at www.christophergolden.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781945373190: Of Saints and Shadows (Peter Octavian)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1945373199 ISBN 13: 9781945373190
Publisher: JournalStone, 2016
Softcover

9780441019052: Of Saints and Shadows (Peter Octavian Novels)

Ace Books, 2010
Softcover

9780441005703: Of Saints and Shadows (Shadow Saga)

Ace Books, 1998
Softcover

9781945373213: Of Saints and Shadows

Journa..., 2016
Hardcover

9780515113884: Of Saints and Shadows

Jove P..., 1994
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Christopher Golden
Published by Simon & Schuster (2010)
ISBN 10: 184739924X ISBN 13: 9781847399243
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon & Schuster, 2010. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk184739924X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds