Items related to Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: The perfect...

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: The perfect gift for this Christmas

4.06 avg rating
( 1,682 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781788701952: Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: The perfect gift for this Christmas
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing...

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing...

So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

The Fast Show, Vic and Bob's Big Night Out, Shooting Stars, Harry Enfield and Chums... Paul Whitehouse and Bob Mortimer have been working in British comedy for over 30 years and are considered legends of the business.

Paul is an experienced angler. Bob last fished as a child. Paul will attempt to teach, Bob will attempt to listen. Both are old, both are ill, they are slightly cynical: so can they still find pleasure in something that gave them so much when they were young? Will they have a heart attack while trying to do so?

Book Description:

Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781788702942: Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: The perfect gift for this Christmas

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1788702948 ISBN 13: 9781788702942
Publisher: Blink Publishing, 2020
Softcover

9781788702287: Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Life, Death and the Thrill of the Catch - The Sunday Times Bestseller inspired by the hit BBC TV series

BLINK ..., 2019
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Bob Mortimer; Paul Whitehouse
Published by Blink Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 178870195X ISBN 13: 9781788701952
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # byrd_excel_178870195X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
191.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bob Mortimer; Paul Whitehouse
Published by Blink Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 178870195X ISBN 13: 9781788701952
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think178870195X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
191.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.93
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds