Items related to The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures):...

The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures): 1 (The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures)

4.07 avg rating
( 2,807 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781788634021: The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures): 1 (The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The first Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: the ultimate man of adventure, worthy of Hornblower and Aubrey, his exploits echo with the sounds of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare.

In 1780 seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash, rebellious young libertine. The illegitimate son of an aristocrat, Lewrie gets into trouble when he is found in bed with the wrong woman. Forced into a life at sea, he must leave his frivolous life behind.

A shock awaits him onboard the tall-masted Ariadne, where sea-sickness and hard work will be the least of his problems. But much to his surprise he finds himself adapting to his new life. As midshipman Lewrie heads for the war-torn Americas and into a hail of cannonballs, will he discover the plot against him brewing at home?

The King s Coat, the first book in the epic historical Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

You could get addicted to this series. Easily. New York Times Book Review

The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended. Library Journal

Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff. Kirkus Reviews

The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

  1. The King's Coat

  2. The French Admiral

  3. The King's Commission

  4. The King's Privateer

  5. The Gun Ketch

  6. H.M.S. Cockerel

  7. The King s Commander

  8. Jester s Fortune

  9. The King s Captain

  10. Sea of Grey

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Dewey Lambdin is an American nautical historical novelist. He is best known for his Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series, spanning the American Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing. Besides the Alan Lewrie series, he is also the author of What Lies Buried: a novel of Old Cape Fear.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780449003602: The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures (Paperback))

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0449003604 ISBN 13: 9780449003602
Publisher: Fawcett, 1998
Softcover

9781590137567: Kings Coat: The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, #1

Mcbooks, 2018
Softcover

9781556111426: The King's Coat: A Novel

Donald..., 1989
Hardcover

9780783804408: The King's Coat: The Naval Adventures of Alan Lewrie (Thorndike Core)

Chiver..., 1999
Hardcover

9781558173897: The King's Coat

Pinnac..., 1990
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare.It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams. When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea.Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman.But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home?The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. ForesterPraise for The King's Coat'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo 2019-04-11 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo 2019-04-11, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1788634020-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1788634020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781788634021_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Lambdin Dewey
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1788634020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Dewey Lambdin
Published by Canelo (2019)
ISBN 10: 1788634020 ISBN 13: 9781788634021
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781788634021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.98
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book