Items related to Secret Service

Bradby, Tom Secret Service

ISBN 13: 9781787632035

Secret Service

3.96 avg rating
( 2,749 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781787632035: Secret Service
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

________________________

The new Sunday Times bestselling novel from Tom Bradby, perfect for fans of Line of Duty, Crisis and Bodyguard.
'A gripping thriller' Sunday Times

The world is on the brink of crisis.
The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage.
And governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top . . .
______________________

To those who don’t really know her, Kate Henderson’s life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb.

Kate’s most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer – and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence.

Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A gripping thriller" (The Sunday Times)

"Enthralling and fast-moving . . . packed with details of modern tradecraft in the twilight world of spooks, against a background of politics at its most Machiavellian, it is the stuff headlines are made of" (Daily Mail)

"Teems with twists and the denouement is imaginative and unexpected" (The Times)

"An excellent thriller straight out of today's headlines ... a fast, riveting yarn" (The Sun)

"A cracking, uber-topical spy thriller ...Bradby deftly works in current fears of Moscow infiltrating our institutions amid a plot full of twists and turns" (Financial Times)

About the Author:

Tom Bradby is a novelist, screenwriter and journalist. As a broadcaster, he is best known as the current Anchor of ITV’s News at Ten, and presenter of all recent overnight election and referendum programmes on ITV. In his first year in the job, he was named Network Presenter of the Year by the Royal Television Society.
He has been with ITN for almost thirty years and was successively Ireland Correspondent, Political Correspondent, Asia Correspondent (during which time he was shot and seriously injured whilst covering a riot in Jakarta), Royal Correspondent, UK Editor and Political Editor – a job he held for a decade – before being made the Anchor of News at Ten in 2015.
He has written six previous novels. The Master of Rain was shortlisted for the Crime Writers Association Steel Dagger for Thriller of the Year, and both The White Russian and The God of Chaos for the CWA Historical Crime Novel of the Year. He adapted his first novel, Shadow Dancer, into a memorable film directed by Oscar winner James Marsh and starring Clive Owen, Gillian Anderson and Andrea Riseborough. His script for the film was nominated for Screenplay of the Year in the Evening Standard Film Awards.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780552175524: Secret Service

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0552175528 ISBN 13: 9780552175524
Publisher: Corgi, 2020
Softcover

9780802148032: Secret Service

Black Cat, 2019
Hardcover

9781787630499: Secret Service

Bantam..., 2019
Softcover

9780802148247: Secret Service

Black Cat, 2020
Softcover

9780593080429: Secret Service

Bantam..., 1999
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Bradby, Tom
Published by Bantam Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787632032 ISBN 13: 9781787632035
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp1787632032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
24.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.48
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bradby, Tom
Published by Bantam Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787632032 ISBN 13: 9781787632035
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think1787632032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
24.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bradby, Tom
Published by Bantam Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787632032 ISBN 13: 9781787632035
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. 9.53x6.38x1.18 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1787632032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
34.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Bradby, Tom
Published by Bantam Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787632032 ISBN 13: 9781787632035
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hafa Adai Books
(Moncks Corner, SC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Hafa_fresh_1787632032

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
45.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds