Beth Revis Across the Universe

ISBN 13: 9781595144676

Across the Universe

3.77 avg rating
( 104,605 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781595144676: Across the Universe
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that's part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy and Supernaturally

From the Back Cover:

Amy has left the life she loves for a world 300 years away

Trapped in space and frozen in time, Amy is bound for a new planet. But fifty years before she's due to arrive, she is violently woken, the victim of an attempted murder. Now Amy's lost on board and nothing makes sense - she's never felt so alone.

Yet someone is waiting for her. He wants to protect her; and more if she'll let him.

But who can she trust amidst the secrets and lies? A killer is out there - and Amy has nowhere to hide . . .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781595143976: Across the Universe

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1595143971 ISBN 13:  9781595143976
Publisher: Razorbill, 2011
Hardcover

9781595144546: Across the Universe

Razorbill, 2011
Softcover

9780141333663: Across the Universe

Penguin, 2011
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.97
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KB-9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.97
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Revis, Beth
Published by Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1595144676 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY! INTERNATIONAL: Rate shown only covers items 8 oz or less! IF item is heavy additional postage MAY be required. Seller Inventory # BX18-1678

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Revis, Beth
Published by Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 8
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1595144676 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|1. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.97
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Revis, Beth
Published by Razorbill 11/29/2011 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill 11/29/2011, 2011. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Across the Universe. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Revis, Beth (Author)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.68
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Revis, Beth
Published by Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Revis, Beth
Published by Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1595144676. Seller Inventory # Z1595144676ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Beth Revis
Published by RAZORBILL, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAZORBILL, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest s rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship s cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again. Seller Inventory # AAS9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Beth Revis
Published by RAZORBILL, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595144676 ISBN 13: 9781595144676
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RAZORBILL, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest s rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship s cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again. Seller Inventory # AAS9781595144676

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book