The Perfect Play: Play-By-Play Book 1

3.92 avg rating
( 35,745 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472215413: The Perfect Play: Play-By-Play Book 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The Perfect Play is the first in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jaci Burton's 'must-read' (Fresh Fiction) Play-By-Play series, and an erotic story about love and the games people play from the queen of contemporary sports romance. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. The last thing event planner Tara Lincoln needs is the jet-set lifestyle of a football pro like Mick Riley; even though their steamy and passionate one-night stand proved that Mick is an all-star - both on the field and in the bedroom. Tara played the game of love once and lost big, and she doesn't intend to put herself out there again, especially with a certified heartbreaker. But when Mick sets his mind to win, nothing will stop him. And he has the perfect play in mind to catch this sultry vixen. Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read (Heroes and Heartbreakers)

Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story (USA Today)

Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own (Romantic Times)

A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more (Joyfully Reviewed)

A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read (Fresh Fiction)

Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended! (Coffee Table Reviews)

[She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor (Smexy Books Romance Reviews)

A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend! (The Romance Dish)

Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners (Romance: B(u)y the Book)

Jaci Burton's books are always sexy, romantic, and charming! A hot hero, a loveable heroine, and an adorable dog-prepare to fall in love with Jaci Burton's amazing new small town romance series (Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author)

Book Description:

The irresistibly sexy first book in the bestselling Play-By-Play sports romance series.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780425238813: The Perfect Play (Play-By-Play Novels (Heat))

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0425238814 ISBN 13:  9780425238813
Publisher: Penguin USA, 2011
Softcover

9781611291773: The Perfect Play (A Play-By-Play novel)

Heat, 2011
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jaci Burton
ISBN 10: 1472215419 ISBN 13: 9781472215413
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
LMB
(BELFAST, NI, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New, Express shipping , quick delivery worldwide, we ship all order with valid tracking . Seller Inventory # DRG9781472215413

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds