The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark)

4.18 avg rating
( 587 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781472200303: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'This is a brilliant debut and I look forward to reading more of Jack Lark' Bernard Cornwell

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Page-turning adventure, a hero with issues yet who's likable, and antagonists you will love to hate... It was hard to put down and a real pleasure to read. If you enjoy books by Bernard Cornwell, you'll want to put this book on your reading list (Historical Novel Society)

The story is tightly planned and written, the characters three-dimensional and appropriately sympathetic or hateful, and the language and turn of phrase thoroughly engrossing... Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books (S.J.A. Turney)

The story is well written with some very comprehensive descriptions of both people and their surroundings. In each of the actions the pace is dynamic and brutally described making it one of those books where there is always the tendency to just read one more chapter before putting it down for a while. Well worth reading (ARRSE)

It's not since I first picked up Sharpe's Eagle that a single character captured my imagination so totally, this supported by a fast fluid pace of writing, and a vivid portrayal of the Indian country, people, time period, the east India company and as usual the brutal, uncompromising and occasionally morally bankrupt officer corps coupled with the efficiency of the ordinary men of the British army, all this condensed into 336 pages of explosive action, violent emotions, uncompromising unbending discipline and a man with the courage to do what is right (Parmenion Books)

Book Description:

The second action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472200273: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1472200276 ISBN 13:  9781472200273
Publisher: Headline, 2013
Hardcover

9781472200297: The Maharajah's General (Jack Lark, Book 2): A fast-paced British Army adventure in India

Headline, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard . evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The TimesJack Lark barely survived the Battle of the Alma. As the brutal fight raged, he discovered the true duty that came with the officer's commission he'd taken. In hospital, wounded, and with his stolen life left lying on the battlefield, he grasps a chance to prove himself a leader once more. Poor Captain Danbury is dead, but Jack will travel to his new regiment in India, under his name.Jack soon finds more enemies, but this time they're on his own side. Exposed as a fraud, he's rescued by the chaplain's beautiful daughter, who has her own reasons to escape. They seek desperate refuge with the Maharajah of Sawadh, the charismatic leader whom the British Army must subdue. He sees Jack as a curiosity, but recognises a fellow military mind. In return for his safety, Jack must train the very army the British may soon have to fight. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Collard, Paul Fraser
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 20348850-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.15
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard . evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The TimesJack Lark barely survived the Battle of the Alma. As the brutal fight raged, he discovered the true duty that came with the officer's commission he'd taken. In hospital, wounded, and with his stolen life left lying on the battlefield, he grasps a chance to prove himself a leader once more. Poor Captain Danbury is dead, but Jack will travel to his new regiment in India, under his name.Jack soon finds more enemies, but this time they're on his own side. Exposed as a fraud, he's rescued by the chaplain's beautiful daughter, who has her own reasons to escape. They seek desperate refuge with the Maharajah of Sawadh, the charismatic leader whom the British Army must subdue. He sees Jack as a curiosity, but recognises a fellow military mind. In return for his safety, Jack must train the very army the British may soon have to fight. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Collard, Paul Fraser
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Fraser Collard, Paul
Published by Headline (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0001207109

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Paul Fraser Collard
Published by Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Publishing Group. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Collard, Paul Fraser
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2014. Condition: New. 'This is a brilliant debut and I look forward to reading more of Jack Lark' Bernard Cornwell Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 228. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Collard, Paul Fraser
Published by Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Headline Book Publishing. Condition: New. 'This is a brilliant debut and I look forward to reading more of Jack Lark' Bernard Cornwell Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 228. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Paul Fraser Collard (author)
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2014-03-27, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2014-03-27, London, 2014. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781472200303

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN 10: 1472200306 ISBN 13: 9781472200303
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; In The Maharajah's General by Paul Fraser Collard Jack Lark returns to the battlefield under a new name to face greater adventures in a brutal land. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Collard . evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' The Times Jack Lar. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781472200303_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book