Lewis, Kristyn Kusek How Lucky You Are

ISBN 13: 9781455502035

How Lucky You Are

3.58 avg rating
( 1,975 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781455502035: How Lucky You Are
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.



As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Fans of women's fiction about enduring female friendships will relate to debut author Lewis's vivid and genuinely written protagonists. A good choice for readers who enjoy the novels of Kristin Hannah and Patricia Gaffney."--Karen Core, Detroit P.L., Library Journal

"Kristyn Kusek Lewis's How Lucky You Are is a moving, thoughtful story about what happens when friends become family and stay close despite all odds. It's an honest, empathetic novel of love, commitment, and female friendship with characters I didn't want to let go."--Meredith Goldstein, author of The Singles and Boston Globe "Love Letters" Columnist

"In this wise and compulsively readable debut, Lewis follows three thirtysomething female friends and tackles even the heaviest of subjects with a restrained and self-assured hand, avoiding sentimentality while displaying an impressive emotional range. I could smell the doughnut muffins, taste the margaritas and feel each high and low right along with the delightful characters. If you've ever had a best friend or been a best friend, this is a book for you."--Meg Mitchell Moore, author of The Arrivals and So Far Away

"How Lucky You Are is a compelling, insightful, and moving tale of the ever-shifting terrain of female friendship and the secrets we keep even from those who love us most."--Meg Donohue, author of How to Eat a Cupcake

"Charming and achingly real, Kristyn Kusek Lewis' How Lucky You Are is an endearing story about finding your way amid the many intricacies of friendship. I'm certain it will become a book club favorite."--Sarah Jio, author of The Violets of March and The Bungalow

"A nuanced, heartfelt debut, How Lucky You Are artfully honors the importance of dear old friends. I can't wait to read more from Kristyn Kusek Lewis."--Allie Larkin, author of Stay and Why Can't I Be You

Book Description:

In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description 5 Spot. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1455502030 . Seller Inventory # Z1455502030ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description 5 Spot. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1455502030 . Seller Inventory # Z1455502030ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot 9/4/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description 5 Spot 9/4/2012, 2012. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. How Lucky You Are. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Published by 5 Spot, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description 5 Spot, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Original. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve. Seller Inventory # APC9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot (2012)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description 5 Spot, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1455502030

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.68
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Published by 5 Spot, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description 5 Spot, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Original. Language: English. Brand new Book. In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve. Seller Inventory # APC9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Kusek Lewis, Kristyn
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 17869850-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot (2016)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description 5 Spot, 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description 5 Spot. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1455502030 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.37
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Lewis, Kristyn Kusek
Published by 5 Spot (2016)
ISBN 10: 1455502030 ISBN 13: 9781455502035
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description 5 Spot, 2016. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9781455502035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book