Asher, Jay Thirteen Reasons Why

ISBN 13: 9781439594803

Thirteen Reasons Why

4.05 avg rating
( 493,460 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9781439594803: Thirteen Reasons Why

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times Number One bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars.

You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide.

Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.

All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life . . .

Forever.

Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there. You can hear Hannah's tapes at hannahsreasons.blogspot.com.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jay Asher got the idea for Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. While taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at , but wasn't there. Jay has worked in various bookstores and lives in California. The US bestseller, Thirteen Reasons Why, is his debut novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Asher, Jay
ISBN 10: 1439594805 ISBN 13: 9781439594803
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Library Binding. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 304 pages. 8.10x1.10x5.30 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-1439594805

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
24.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Asher, Jay
ISBN 10: 1439594805 ISBN 13: 9781439594803
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P111439594805

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
64.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds