Anne-Marie Conway Butterfly Summer

ISBN 13: 9781409538592

Butterfly Summer

4 avg rating
( 840 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781409538592: Butterfly Summer
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum's over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can't shake off the unanswered questions. Why can't she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May's unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well...and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Butterfly Summer

Review:

Suspenseful and intriguing. --Sophie McKenzie

Secrets and mysteries abound in Anne-Marie Conway's haunting novel. --The Sunday Express

This gentle but gripping book is a tale of friendship and the paranormal and is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie. --Booktrust

Like the sun glinting on a butterfly's wing, there's both light and darkness in Anne-Marie Conway's outstanding novel...[Butterfly Summer] gets to the heart of childhood dilemmas whilst unravelling mysteries from the past. A terrific read for youngsters aged nine and over. --Lancashire Evening Post

This book does not try to lessen the impact of depression and loss, and weaves them into an incredibly moving and thrilling tale. The ending is both shocking and sad, and thoroughly satisfying. Highly recommended! --Carousel

What makes this one special is the brooding atmosphere of secrets waiting to be discovered, which builds like a gathering summer storm. --Books for Keeps

A gripping story which catches the importance of friendship even when there are dark, dark secrets. --Lovereading4kids

A gripping story for young teens. --Friends of the Earth

I adored this book... It was sad, gripping, touching, surprising, exciting and everything you could want from a great book. --What Lexie Loves

Conway drops clues deftly into the water with hardly a ripple reread this gently nostalgic mystery and you will be astonished at what you missed the first time. --The Jewish Chronicle

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum s over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can t shake off the unanswered questions. Why can t she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May s unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well.and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark. Seller Inventory # AA89781409538592

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000523946

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum s over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can t shake off the unanswered questions. Why can t she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May s unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well.and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark. Seller Inventory # AA89781409538592

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01, 2012. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-HCL-00000855

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Anne-marie Conway
Published by Usborne (1900)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne, 1900. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9781409538592

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.63
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01, 2012. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-GRD-04837288

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781409538592

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Anne-Marie Conway
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1409538591. Seller Inventory # ST1409538591

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Softcover Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781409538592_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Anne-Marie Conway
Published by Usborne Publishing (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Usborne Publishing, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1409538591

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book