If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?

3.85 avg rating
( 5,297 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408706817: If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The perfect life?
Or the perfect lie . . .

When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine's hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn't know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.

Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense

(Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You)

Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . (Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife)

A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension (Guardian)

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense (Clare Mackintosh, number one bestselling author of I See You)

Book Description:

A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062694607: If You Knew Her

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  006269460X ISBN 13:  9780062694607
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2018
Softcover

9780062834041: If You Knew Her

Harper, 2018
Hardcover

9781408706800: If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?

Sphere, 2017
Softcover

9780062791894: If You Knew Her

Harper..., 2018
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wormhill Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy. Priority orders will be dispatched by 1st Class post, heavier or thicker items by courier. Standard mail will be dispatched by 2nd Class post; heavier items by courier. Overseas orders will be dispatched by priority airmail. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MY PRIVACY POLICY. Seller Inventory # mon0000022020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds