If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?

4.04 avg rating
( 152 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408706817: If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?

The perfect life?Or the perfect lie . . .When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine's hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn't know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Originally from the Cotswolds, Emily Elgar studied at Edinburgh University and went on to complete the novel writing course at the Faber Academy in 2014. She currently lives in East Sussex with her husband and If You Knew Her is her first novel.

Review:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense * Clare Mackintosh, number one bestselling author of I See You * A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension * Guardian * Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense * Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You * Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . * Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife *

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The perfect life?Or the perfect lie . . .When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . . Bookseller Inventory # AA29781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Elgar, Emily
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 26018962-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The perfect life?Or the perfect lie . . .When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . . Bookseller Inventory # AA29781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Wormhill Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy. Order before 10am to ensure same (working) day dispatch. Orders will be dispatched by 1st Class post, heavier items by 2nd Class or courier. Standard mail will be dispatched by 2nd Class post or Parcel Force. Overseas orders will be dispatched by priority airmail. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000022020

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Emily Elgar
Published by Sphere 2016-09-08 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere 2016-09-08, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01958232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Book Condition: New. A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 155 x 233 x 31. Weight in Grams: 492. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere. Book Condition: New. A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 155 x 233 x 31. Weight in Grams: 492. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Emily Elgar
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown 2017-01-26, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2017-01-26, London, 2017. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2017. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FX-9781408706817

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book