If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?

3.95 avg rating
( 1,960 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781408706817: If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The perfect life?
Or the perfect lie . . .

When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine's hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn't know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.

Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense

(Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You)

Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . (Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife)

A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension (Guardian)

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense (Clare Mackintosh, number one bestselling author of I See You)

Book Description:

A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Wormhill Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy. Priority orders will be dispatched by 1st Class post, heavier or thicker items by courier. Standard mail will be dispatched by 2nd Class post; heavier items by courier. Overseas orders will be dispatched by priority airmail. Seller Inventory # mon0000022020

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The perfect life?Or the perfect lie . . .When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . . Seller Inventory # LIB9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The perfect life?Or the perfect lie . . .When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . . Seller Inventory # LIB9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002441501

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Condition: New. A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 155 x 233 x 31. Weight in Grams: 492. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Emily Elgar
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.62
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Elgar, Emily
Published by Sphere
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Sphere. Condition: New. A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 155 x 233 x 31. Weight in Grams: 492. . 2017. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Emily Elgar
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1408706814. Seller Inventory # ST1408706814

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Emily Elgar
Published by Little, Brown 2017-01-26, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1408706814 ISBN 13: 9781408706817
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2017-01-26, London, 2017. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781408706817

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book