Maggie Craig One Sweet Moment

ISBN 13: 9781407909523

One Sweet Moment

4.28 avg rating
( 32 ratings by Goodreads )
9781407909523: One Sweet Moment
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

It's 1820s Edinburgh. Since losing their parents, Kate and Andrew have been living with their cold-hearted aunt and uncle within the vaults of the city's South Bridge. Worked relentlessly by day and tormented at night, Kate has little chance to dream of the future until the day Richard Hope walks into her life. Wealthy, upper-class and studying to become a doctor, Richard knows that he and Kate come from very different worlds, but as soon as he lays eyes upon her, he knows she is the girl for him. Instantly smitten, Richard vows to do whatever it takes to spend his time with her. Set against a richly evoked historical background, "One Sweet Moment" beautifully captures the struggle of young love to survive against all odds.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


'Ladies, set aside a whole evening because stopping isn't an option for this incredibly evocative, heart-wrenching story that asks whether love can conquer all' Shari Low, Daily Record

About the Author:

Maggie Craig is a historian and published Scottish writer. She has written three full-length works on Scottish history, including the acclaimed Damn’ Rebel Bitches: The Women of the ’45. She has also published several page-turning historical novels set in her native Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Her works also include numerous magazine and newspaper articles, mostly on Scottish history. Before turning to full-time writing, she worked as a translator and Blue Badge Scottish Tourist Guide. A popular speaker around Scotland’s libraries and book festivals, Craig served two terms on the Society of Authors in Scotland committee.

Her most recent novel, Gathering Storm, is a tale of Jacobite intrigue and romance in 1740s Edinburgh. The sequel, Dance to the Storm, will be published in the spring of 2016.

Maggie Craig and her husband have two children and live in the north of Scotland. She is a devoted tea drinker and keen amateur photographer.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
Ex-Library Book. Has usual library... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 2.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780992641122: One Sweet Moment

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0992641128 ISBN 13:  9780992641122
Publisher: Alligin Books, 2015

9780749079390: One Sweet Moment

ALLISO..., 2009

9780749079345: One Sweet Moment

ALLISO..., 2009

9781847827630: One Sweet Moment (Charnwood)

Ulvers..., 2009

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Craig, Maggie
Published by Soundings Audio Books (2009)
ISBN 10: 1407909525 ISBN 13: 9781407909523
Used Quantity Available: 1
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, United Kingdom)

Book Description Soundings Audio Books, 2009. Audio Cassette. Condition: Good. Ex-Library Book. Has usual library markings and stamps inside. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Seller Inventory # mon0004363735

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds