Ian Kennedy Martin The Sweeney: Regan

ISBN 13: 9781291043747

The Sweeney: Regan

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781291043747: The Sweeney: Regan
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

In the first of the three Sweeney novels written by the creator of the TV series, Detective Inspector Jack Regan, expert at evading the proper channels, insolent and insubordinate to his superiors, exercises his usual trump card of cases solved with successful convictions. When he is ordered to London airport to pick up Lieutenant Ewing of the San Francisco and to cooperate with him in finding a police killer believed to be in London, Regan, pursuing a line of his own, finds the American an embarrassment and soon the two men are engulfed in a dangerous clash of personalities. The Lieutenant shoots first and asks questions - if at all - afterwards. Regan finds himself involved in a case that grows into something much more violent and sinister than he had envisaged. This is the first of the three novels, 'Regan', 'The Manhattan File', and 'The Deal of the Century', published at the time of the original series. Ian Kennedy Martin is the creator of the Sweeney and other T.V. series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Ian Kennedy Martin
Published by lulu.com
ISBN 10: 1291043748 ISBN 13: 9781291043747
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description lulu.com. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 186 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.47 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1291043748

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds