Items related to Date with Death: A Samson and Delilah Mystery (Samson...

Date with Death: A Samson and Delilah Mystery (Samson and Delilah Mysteries)

3.92 avg rating
( 1,755 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781250109361: Date with Death: A Samson and Delilah Mystery (Samson and Delilah Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Samson O'Brien has been dismissed from the police force--quite unfairly, according to him. Now back in his home town of Bruncliffe in the Yorkshire Dales, Samson sets up the Dales Detective Agency while he fights to clear his name. However, the people of Bruncliffe aren't entirely welcoming to a man they see as trouble.

Delilah Metcalfe, meanwhile, is struggling to keep her business, the Dales Dating Agency, afloat. When Samson gets his first case, investigating the supposed suicide of a local man, things take an unexpected turn, and soon he discovers a trail of deaths that lead back to the door of Delilah's agency.

With suspicion hanging over someone they both care for, Delilah and Samson soon realize that they need to work together to solve the mystery of the dating deaths. But working together is easier said than done, and the couple must find a way to kiss and make up before more villagers wind up dead.

Julia Chapman's Date with Death is the newest installation in the delightful Samson and Delilah Mystery series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"[Chapman] delivers an engaging twist on the lonely-hearts killer motif. [Samson and Delilah's] developing friendship and suggestions of coming scandals in Bruncliffe should leave readers eager for the sequel."--Publishers Weekly

"An engaging cast of characters and a cleverly clued puzzle move Chapman's debut to the top of the English village murder list."--Kirkus Reviews

"An atmospheric traditional mystery with a vivid sense of place and spirited characters who drive the engaging plot."--Library Journal

"A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people. A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls)."--Cath Staincliffe, author of The Silence Between Breaths

"Great fun!"--Carol Drinkwater

Book Description:

A charming new series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781509823833: Date with Death (The Dales Detective Series)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1509823832 ISBN 13: 9781509823833
Publisher: Pan, 2017
Softcover

9780750545099: Date With Death

Magna ..., 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Minotaur Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1250109361 ISBN 13: 9781250109361
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1250109361_11

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.25
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Minotaur Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1250109361 ISBN 13: 9781250109361
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1250109361-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.87
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Minotaur Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1250109361 ISBN 13: 9781250109361
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity: 1
Seller:
BC BOOKS
(RUSKIN, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: NEW CONDITION. Dust Jacket Condition: NEW DUST JACKET. First Edition, First Printing. // NO REMAINDER MARK// NO PREVIOUS OWNER MARKS OF ANY KIND (no names or inscriptions, no bookplate, no underlining, etc) // NOT PRICE CLIPPED// NEW MYLAR COVER//. Seller Inventory # 031039

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 27.54
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds