Items related to Fangirl

Rowell, Rainbow Fangirl

ISBN 13: 9781250030955

Fangirl

4.01 avg rating
( 646,255 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781250030955: Fangirl
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

#1 New York Times bestselling author!

In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life-and she's really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it's what got them through their mother leaving.

Reading. Rereading. Hanging out in Simon Snow forums, writing Simon Snow fan fiction, dressing up like the characters for every movie premiere.

Cath's sister has mostly grown away from fandom, but Cath can't let go. She doesn't want to.
Now that they're going to college, Wren has told Cath she doesn't want to be roommates. Cath is on her own, completely outside of her comfort zone. She's got a surly roommate with a charming, always-around boyfriend, a fiction-writing professor who thinks fan fiction is the end of the civilized world, a handsome classmate who only wants to talk about words . . . And she can't stop worrying about her dad, who's loving and fragile and has never really been alone.

For Cath, the question is: Can she do this? Can she make it without Wren holding her hand? Is she ready to start living her own life? And does she even want to move on if it means leaving Simon Snow behind?

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2013
A New York Times Best Seller!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Absolutely captivating." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of Eleanor & Park and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own." --Booklist (starred review)

"A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together." --School Library Journal (starred review)

"Rowell manages to capture both the wildly popular universe of fanfic and the inside of an 18-year-old's head. Consider me a fangirl of this charming coming-of-age tale." --Entertainment Weekly

"Eleanor & Park reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book." --John Green, The New York Times Book Review on Eleanor & Park

"This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for Eleanor & Park." --Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and Where She Went on Eleanor & Park

"A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders." --Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door on Eleanor & Park

"Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love" --Courtney Summers, author of This is Not a Test and Cracked Up To Be on Eleanor & Park

"Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken." --Stewart Lewis, author of You Have Seven Messages on Eleanor & Park

Book Description:

A love story about opening your heart by Rainbow Rowell, the New York Times bestselling author of Eleanor & Park -Fangirl comes with special bonus material; the first chapter from Rainbow's magical novel Carry On.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250042613: Fangirl

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250042615 ISBN 13: 9781250042613
Publisher: Macmillan USA, 2018
Softcover

9781447263227: Fangirl

Macmil..., 2014
Softcover

9788856656268: Fangirl

Piemme, 2016
Hardcover

9788868369712: Fangirl (Pickwick)

Piemme, 2017
Softcover

9781250073808: Fangirl: A Novel

St. Ma..., 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Gulf Coast Books
(Memphis, TN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 1250030951-11-22613709

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1250030951-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1250030951

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781250030955

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by U.S.A.: St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Wilmington Books & More
(Wilmington, NC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. Get it in 3 days! We give Fast and reliable 3 day delivery from the US on all orders. Brand New, 100% Money Back Guarantee. Seller Inventory # ABE-17245250478

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Rainbow Rowell
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Cobblestones Books
(Marblehead, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 002659

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Rowell Rainbow
Published by MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1250030951

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.93
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
ACJBooks
(Staten Island, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # mon0000010974

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

9.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 19831809-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.94
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Rowell, Rainbow
Published by St. Martin's Griffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1250030951 ISBN 13: 9781250030955
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ009R7D_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book