Gordon Ferris Truth Dare Kill

ISBN 13: 9780857895523

Truth Dare Kill

3.73 avg rating
( 815 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780857895523: Truth Dare Kill
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This is an another Number 1 e-book hit from the author of "The Hanging Shed". Together with "The Unquiet Heart", "Truth Dare Kill" tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. It's 1945: The war's over. But there are no medals for Danny McRae. Just amnesia and blackouts; twin handicaps for a private investigator with an upper-class client on the hook for murder. Danny's blackouts mean that hours, sometimes days, are a complete blank. So when news of a brutal killer stalking London's red light district start to stir grisly memories, Danny is terrified about what he might discover if he delves deeper into his fractured mind. As the two bloody sagas collide and interweave, Danny finds himself running for his life across the bomb-ravaged city. The only escape is through that gap in his memory...Will his past catch up with him before his enemies? And which would be worse? This title is suitable for readers of Philip Kerr, Ian Rankin, Christopher Brookmyre, Stuart MacBride, and Craig Russell.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"* 'We might just have found a new Ian Rankin.' - Daily Mail * 'The rising star of Scottish literature.' - Scotsman * 'His writing has a great feel for authenticity and a terrific narrative drive.' - Val McDermid * 'Every now and then you come across a writer and wonder how on earth you haven't read their books before... Mr Ferris has confirmed himself as an exciting and original voice in the crime noir genre' - New York Journal of Books"

From the Publisher:

Truth Dare KILL - Gordon Ferris

The war's over. But no medals for Danny McRae. Just amnesia and blackouts;
twin handicaps for a private investigator with an upper-class client on the
hook for murder.

It gets harder: newspaper headlines about a Soho psychopath stir grisly
memories in Danny's fractured mind. As the two bloody sagas collide and
interweave, Danny finds himself running for his life across the
bomb-ravaged city.

Will his past catch up with him before his enemies? And which would be
worse?

Fast-paced post-war noir, with grimly accurate London setting.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780955158940: Truth Dare Kill (A Crème de la Crime Period Piece)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  095515894X ISBN 13:  9780955158940
Publisher: Creme de la Crime Books, 2007
Softcover

9780857895530: Truth Dare Kill (Danny McRae Series)

Corvus, 2012
Softcover

9780857894922: Truth Dare Kill (Danny McRae Series)

Corvus, 2011
Hardcover