Items related to Fatherland (Mortalis)

Harris, Robert Fatherland (Mortalis)

ISBN 13: 9780812977219

Fatherland (Mortalis)

3.98 avg rating
( 41,015 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780812977219: Fatherland (Mortalis)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The New York Times bestselling classic of alternate history, a murder mystery set in a world where the Nazis won World War II--for fans of The Plot Against America and The Man in the High Castle

Berlin, 1964. The Greater German Reich stretches from the Rhine to the Urals, and keeps an uneasy peace with its nuclear rival, the United States. As the Fatherland prepares for a grand celebration honoring Adolf Hitler's seventy-fifth birthday and anticipates a conciliatory visit from U.S. president Joseph Kennedy and ambassador Charles Lindbergh, a detective of the Kriminalpolizei is called out to investigate the discovery of a dead body in a lake near Berlin's most prestigious suburb.

But when Xavier March discovers the identity of the body, he also uncovers signs of a conspiracy that could go to the very top of the German Reich. And, with the Gestapo just one step behind, March, together with the American journalist Charlotte Maguire, is caught up in a race to discover and reveal the truth--a truth that has already killed, a truth that could topple governments, a truth that will change history.

Praise for Fatherland

"A singular achievement displaying original and carefully wrought suspense . . . Fatherland easily transcends convention."--The Washington Post

"A solid thriller, vividly imagined and genuinely frightening."--The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

"Ingenious . . . a triumph . . . suspenseful and elegant."--San Francisco Chronicle

"A dazzler . . . fast-paced . . . Historical fact is blended skillfully with fiction."--Detroit Free Press

"Absorbing . . . expertly written."--The New York Times Book Review

"Truly captivating."--Robert Ludlum

"A strong premise for a police thriller with rich foreign atmosphere and political texture galore? Absolutely!"--Entertainment Weekly

"A sly and scary page-turner."--Los Angeles Times

"A well-plotted, well-written detective tale and a fascinating trek through parallel history."--Chicago Tribune

"Fatherland works on all levels. It's a triumph."--The Washington Times

"Distinguished by vivid details based on impeccable research, the thriller is a crackling-good read in the le Carré tradition."--Time

"Wonderful."--Newsday

"A gripping detective story as well as a chilling visit to the Germany that might have been. It is so plausibly written it seems quite real. Robert Harris is a name to watch for."--BookPage

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Clever and ingenious... Its breeding is by Orwell, out of P. D. James, a detective story inside a future shock" (Daily Mail)

"Gripping in the way John Buchan, Len Deighton and John LeCarré are. The writing is superb. This novel lifts its author into a new and superior class" (The Times)

"The highest form of thriller... non-stop excitement" (The Times)

"Powerful and chilling... convincing in every detail" (Daily Telegraph)

"A writer who handles suspense like a literary Alfred Hitchcock" (Guardian)

Book Description:

What if Hitler had won the war? A gripping, number one bestselling historical thriller from the award-winning master of the literary thriller genre: Robert Harris.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780679412731: Fatherland

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0679412735 ISBN 13: 9780679412731
Publisher: Random House Inc, 1992
Hardcover

9781787460485: Fatherland (25th Enniversary Edition)

Arrow, 2017
Softcover

9780099576570: Fatherland

Arrow, 2012
Softcover

9780061006623: Fatherland

Harper..., 1993
Softcover

9780752904580: Fatherland / Enigma (two books in one volume)

Leopar..., 1997
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780812977219

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.86
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Soft Cover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780812977219

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade 9/5/2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 2
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Fatherland. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780812977219

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ000KCL_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
PublisherOverstocks
(Taunton, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 533ZZZ000PQ4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ000PQ4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ000PQ3_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ000PQ4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ000PQ4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Harris, Robert
Published by Random House Trade Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0812977211 ISBN 13: 9780812977219
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # CR-WDS-9780812977219

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book