Michelle Knudsen Evil Librarian

ISBN 13: 9780763660383

Evil Librarian

3.58 avg rating
( 2,411 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780763660383: Evil Librarian
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

343 pages. Ex-Library. Book and Jacket appear to have hardly been read and are both in Fine condition throughout.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

It's all terrifically entertaining from start to finish, with Cyn's wry voice narrating her transformation from musical theater-loving, crush-having teen to musical theater-loving, crush-having teen who can also kick some demon butt. The plot is particularly well done here, with several encounters with Mr. Gabriel and other demons providing moments of both horror and humor and eventually culminating in the final demon/human battle.
--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

[A] self-aware supernatural dramedy... The writing is clever, the tone wry, and the stakes high, with surprises that keep the plot unpredictable. Cyn's internal monologue provides plenty of amusement, especially when her hormones threaten to overpower her common sense. It's an entertaining tale with room for future installments.
--Publishers Weekly

Snappily narrated, tightly plotted and generally just right. Forget paranormal romance; this horror-humor-romance pastiche is where those in search of hot nonhumans should set their sights.
--Kirkus Reviews

Hysterical! Smart and funny, with a little drama, a little romance, and just the right touch of evil.
--Stephenie Meyer, author of the bestselling Twilight Saga

There's plenty to like here: a budding will-they-won't-they romance, demonic possession, musical theater references, and more. Knudsen keeps the terror well-tempered with plenty of hilarious situational comedy and touches of the absurd.
--Booklist Online

If Louise Rennison and Christopher Moore had a bibliographic love child it would be this cheekily narrated supernatural offering. ... [Cyn's] narrative voice and the novel's dialogue make it worth the read. Occasional swearing, a dash of romance, and plenty of laugh-out-loud moments round out Knudsen's enjoyable comedic tale, reminiscent of the original "Buffy" film.
--School Library Journal

Smart, problem-solving, and loyal, [Cyn] makes an engaging heroine... The first-person narration ranges from self-deprecating wit to breathless, punctuation-free anxiety during suspenseful moments, emphasizing Cyn's terror--and her determination to save those she loves despite her fear. An excellent choice for fans of Cynthia Leitich Smith's Tantalize series or Larbalestier and Brennan's Team Human.
--Horn Book

Knudsen's snarky wit portrays the high school atmosphere to a T, and it is suspenseful enough to keep readers up late turning the pages.
--St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Book Description:

He's hot. He's young. He's also evil. He's ... the librarian. Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Glee! in this darkly comic horror.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780763676407: Evil Librarian

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0763676403 ISBN 13:  9780763676407
Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA), 2016
Softcover

9781406358995: Evil Librarian

Walker..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick Pr (2014)
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick Pr, 2014. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VQ-9780763660383

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

KNUDSEN, MICHELLE
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0763660388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick Pr (2014)
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick Pr, 2014. HRD. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780763660383

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Michelle Knudsen
Published by Candlewick Press,U.S., United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick Press,U.S., United States, 2014. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. He s young. He s hot. He s also evil. He s . . . the librarian. When Cynthia Rothschild s best friend, Annie, falls head over heels for the new high-school librarian, Cyn can totally see why. He s really young and super cute and thinks Annie would make an excellent library monitor. But after meeting Mr. Gabriel, Cyn realizes something isn t quite right. Maybe it s the creepy look in the librarian s eyes, or the weird feeling Cyn gets whenever she s around him. Before long Cyn realizes that Mr. Gabriel is, in fact . . . a demon. Now, in addition to saving the school musical from technical disaster and trying not to make a fool of herself with her own hopeless crush, Cyn has to save her best friend from the clutches of the evil librarian, who also seems to be slowly sucking the life force out of the entire student body! From best-selling author Michelle Knudsen, here is the perfect novel for teens who like their horror served up with a bit of romance, plenty of humor, and some pretty hot guys (of both the good and evil variety). Seller Inventory # AAS9780763660383

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Michelle Knudsen
Published by Candlewick Press,U.S., United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick Press,U.S., United States, 2014. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. He s young. He s hot. He s also evil. He s . . . the librarian. When Cynthia Rothschild s best friend, Annie, falls head over heels for the new high-school librarian, Cyn can totally see why. He s really young and super cute and thinks Annie would make an excellent library monitor. But after meeting Mr. Gabriel, Cyn realizes something isn t quite right. Maybe it s the creepy look in the librarian s eyes, or the weird feeling Cyn gets whenever she s around him. Before long Cyn realizes that Mr. Gabriel is, in fact . . . a demon. Now, in addition to saving the school musical from technical disaster and trying not to make a fool of herself with her own hopeless crush, Cyn has to save her best friend from the clutches of the evil librarian, who also seems to be slowly sucking the life force out of the entire student body! From best-selling author Michelle Knudsen, here is the perfect novel for teens who like their horror served up with a bit of romance, plenty of humor, and some pretty hot guys (of both the good and evil variety). Seller Inventory # AAS9780763660383

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0763660388. Seller Inventory # Z0763660388ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0763660388. Seller Inventory # Z0763660388ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0763660388. Seller Inventory # Z0763660388ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0763660388. Seller Inventory # Z0763660388ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Knudsen, Michelle
Published by Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763660388 ISBN 13: 9780763660383
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Candlewick. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0763660388. Seller Inventory # Z0763660388ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book