Carrie Adams The Stepmother

ISBN 13: 9780755329557

The Stepmother

3.55 avg rating
( 934 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755329557: The Stepmother
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A fantastic second novel from the author of THE GODMOTHER.


Two women are vying for position in one mans life. Their greatest fear is each other. But theres no point taking sides because, as they are about to find out, there are just too many.



The Ex.

She managed to keep her divorce amicable by burying past hurts. It cost her dear, but its worth it to see her three daughters so happy. Now everything is going to change. Jimmy wants to remarry. Bea worries about how the girls are going to feel having to share their father. But its not the childrens reaction that shocks her- its hers.



The Girlfriend.

The only thing shes done wrong is fall in love with a man she cant call her own. His daughters come first. No matter what. Try as she might, she cant seem to get them to like her. She doesnt understand. The divorce wasnt her fault. Jimmy swears it was no ones fault, some relationships just break down. But if thats the case, how secure is hers?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Alternating between Tessa's and Bea's viewpoints, this fun sequel to The Godmother is a well- written, punchy fairy tale of a story. Highly recommended."--Library Journal

"Adams follows up 2006's The Godmother with a perceptive chick noir... Particularly refreshing...Fans of Marian Keyes and Emily Giffin will enjoy Adam's engrossing second outing."--Publishers Weekly

"Adams injects her romantic soap opera with large dollops of pathos, culminating in a fairy-tale ending to this enjoyable and uplifting read."--Booklist

"[A] terrific novel...In The Stepmother, by Carrie Adams, Bea has to learn how to accept her ex's soon-to-be second wife while she struggles to get over him, deal with her daughters, and get a life."--Parenting Magazine

"A refreshingly honest, realistic, and clever look at family, love, and the tangling up of several lives. You will laugh and nod your head in recognition, all while racing through the pages to see how it comes together. I absolutely adored this book!"--Kate Jacobs, bestselling author of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two

A refreshingly honest, realistic, and clever look at family, love, and the tangling up of several lives. You will laugh and nod your head in recognition, all while racing through the pages to see how it comes together. I absolutely adored this book! --Kate Jacobs, bestselling author of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two"

Alternating between Tessa s and Bea s viewpoints, this fun sequel to The Godmother is a well- written, punchy fairy tale of a story. Highly recommended. --Library Journal"

[A] terrific novel...In The Stepmother, by Carrie Adams, Bea has to learn how to accept her ex s soon-to-be second wife while she struggles to get over him, deal with her daughters, and get a life. --Parenting Magazine"

Adams follows up 2006 s The Godmother with a perceptive chick noir... Particularly refreshing...Fans of Marian Keyes and Emily Giffin will enjoy Adam s engrossing second outing. --Publishers Weekly"

Adams injects her romantic soap opera with large dollops of pathos, culminating in a fairy-tale ending to this enjoyable and uplifting read. --Booklist"

Book Description:

Carrie Adams is a major new Headline bestselling brand author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061232664: The Stepmother

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0061232661 ISBN 13:  9780061232664
Publisher: Harper Perennial, 2010
Softcover

9780061232657: The Stepmother

Harper, 2009
Hardcover

9780755345915: The Stepmother

Headli..., 2008
Softcover

9780755329564: The Stepmother

Headli..., 2007
Softcover

9780755329571: The Stepmother

Headli..., 2008
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adams, Carrie
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
Used Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Condition: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Seller Inventory # GRP76887403

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Adams, Carrie
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR005244822

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
1
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Carrie Adams
Published by Headline Review 27/12/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review 27/12/2007, 2007. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780755329557

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Carrie Adams
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. The Stepmother This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780755329557

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Carrie Adams
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0755329554

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
69.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds