Carrie Adams The Stepmother

ISBN 13: 9780755329557

The Stepmother

3.54 avg rating
( 916 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755329557: The Stepmother
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A fantastic second novel from the author of THE GODMOTHER.


Two women are vying for position in one mans life. Their greatest fear is each other. But theres no point taking sides because, as they are about to find out, there are just too many.



The Ex.

She managed to keep her divorce amicable by burying past hurts. It cost her dear, but its worth it to see her three daughters so happy. Now everything is going to change. Jimmy wants to remarry. Bea worries about how the girls are going to feel having to share their father. But its not the childrens reaction that shocks her- its hers.



The Girlfriend.

The only thing shes done wrong is fall in love with a man she cant call her own. His daughters come first. No matter what. Try as she might, she cant seem to get them to like her. She doesnt understand. The divorce wasnt her fault. Jimmy swears it was no ones fault, some relationships just break down. But if thats the case, how secure is hers?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Alternating between Tessa's and Bea's viewpoints, this fun sequel to The Godmother is a well- written, punchy fairy tale of a story. Highly recommended."--Library Journal

"Adams follows up 2006's The Godmother with a perceptive chick noir... Particularly refreshing...Fans of Marian Keyes and Emily Giffin will enjoy Adam's engrossing second outing."--Publishers Weekly

"Adams injects her romantic soap opera with large dollops of pathos, culminating in a fairy-tale ending to this enjoyable and uplifting read."--Booklist

"[A] terrific novel...In The Stepmother, by Carrie Adams, Bea has to learn how to accept her ex's soon-to-be second wife while she struggles to get over him, deal with her daughters, and get a life."--Parenting Magazine

"A refreshingly honest, realistic, and clever look at family, love, and the tangling up of several lives. You will laugh and nod your head in recognition, all while racing through the pages to see how it comes together. I absolutely adored this book!"--Kate Jacobs, bestselling author of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two

A refreshingly honest, realistic, and clever look at family, love, and the tangling up of several lives. You will laugh and nod your head in recognition, all while racing through the pages to see how it comes together. I absolutely adored this book! --Kate Jacobs, bestselling author of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two"

Alternating between Tessa s and Bea s viewpoints, this fun sequel to The Godmother is a well- written, punchy fairy tale of a story. Highly recommended. --Library Journal"

[A] terrific novel...In The Stepmother, by Carrie Adams, Bea has to learn how to accept her ex s soon-to-be second wife while she struggles to get over him, deal with her daughters, and get a life. --Parenting Magazine"

Adams follows up 2006 s The Godmother with a perceptive chick noir... Particularly refreshing...Fans of Marian Keyes and Emily Giffin will enjoy Adam s engrossing second outing. --Publishers Weekly"

Adams injects her romantic soap opera with large dollops of pathos, culminating in a fairy-tale ending to this enjoyable and uplifting read. --Booklist"

Book Description:

Carrie Adams is a major new Headline bestselling brand author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Carrie Adams
Published by Headline Review (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755329554 ISBN 13: 9780755329557
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Review, 2007. Hardcover. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0755329554

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
53.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds