The Sooner The Better: An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal

3.91 avg rating
( 150 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755328338: The Sooner The Better: An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal

Fifteen years is a long time to wait for a marriage proposal, but it seems that Isobel Jenkin's patience has finally paid off. Lawrence Clayton is getting married but - to Izzie's total devastation - it's not to her but to another woman whom he'd been secretly dating behind her back. When he mindlessly flaunts his new bride, Izzie decides enough is enough. But how can she put his betrayal behind her and start afresh?

Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and offers her a job. But not everyone in the establishment is what they seem and there are those who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own selfish advantage. Izzie soon finds she's embroiled in devious goings-on she could never have anticipated.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"'If you want an enthralling saga, read Lynda Page' Martina Cole 'A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox' Daily Express; 'Lynda Page is destined to share the limelight - and bestseller lists - with the likes of Catherine Cookson' Hull Daily Mail; 'Lynda weaves her usual lively tale...peopling it with credible characters' Leicester Mercury; 'Cookson/Cox aficionados who've missed her should grab this. Romantic and gripping' Peterborough Evening Telegraph; 'Filled with lively characters and compelling action' Books; 'Lynda Page is a leading purveyor of the saga, enlivening her plots with all manner of page-turning twists and turns. Expect the unexpected' Choice magazine; 'Inspirational and heart-warming' Sun"

Book Description:

When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 176 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fifteen years is a long time to wait for a marriage proposal, but it seems that Isobel Jenkin s patience has finally paid off. Lawrence Clayton is getting married but - to Izzie s total devastation - it s not to her but to another woman whom he d been secretly dating behind her back. When he mindlessly flaunts his new bride, Izzie decides enough is enough. But how can she put his betrayal behind her and start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie s worth and offers her a job. But not everyone in the establishment is what they seem and there are those who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own selfish advantage. Izzie soon finds she s embroiled in devious goings-on she could never have anticipated. Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 176 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fifteen years is a long time to wait for a marriage proposal, but it seems that Isobel Jenkin s patience has finally paid off. Lawrence Clayton is getting married but - to Izzie s total devastation - it s not to her but to another woman whom he d been secretly dating behind her back. When he mindlessly flaunts his new bride, Izzie decides enough is enough. But how can she put his betrayal behind her and start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie s worth and offers her a job. But not everyone in the establishment is what they seem and there are those who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own selfish advantage. Izzie soon finds she s embroiled in devious goings-on she could never have anticipated. Bookseller Inventory # AA69780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lynda Page
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97807553283380000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline 2007-08-23 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline 2007-08-23, 2007. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-00383917

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing. Book Condition: New. When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else? Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 110 x 32. Weight in Grams: 268. . 2007. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline Book Publishing (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Book Publishing, 2007. Book Condition: New. When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else? Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FT; FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 110 x 32. Weight in Grams: 268. . 2007. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Page, Lynda
Published by Headline (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline, 2007. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lynda Page
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Fifteen years is a long time to wait for a marriage proposal, but it seems that Isobel Jenkin's patience has finally paid off. Lawrence Clayton is getting married but - to Izzie's total devastation - it's not to her but to another woman whom he'd been secretly dating behind her back. When he mindl. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780755328338_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lynda Page
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0755328337. Bookseller Inventory # ST0755328337

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lynda Page
Published by Headline Publishing Group 2007-08-23, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755328337 ISBN 13: 9780755328338
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Headline Publishing Group 2007-08-23, London, 2007. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780755328338

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book