Brian Freeman Immoral

ISBN 13: 9780755327515

Immoral

3.89 avg rating
( 6,796 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780755327515: Immoral
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In Duluth, Minnesota, a young woman, Rachel Stoner, has gone missing. Cop Jonathan Stride, a sharply focused detective despite the stresses of his troubled personal life, is quick to suspect her stepfather of murder. And yet, he has his doubts. Even for a man accustomed to power, the accused seems remarkably convinced he'll go free. Could he be telling the truth? While Stride endeavours to make sense of the conflicting pieces of evidence, a young woman's body lies half-buried deep in the woods. But if it's not the body of Rachel, where is the missing girl? Is she dead, or is the terrible, unexpected fate that awaits Graeme Stoner one he does not deserve? In this dark, involving mystery, nothing is as it seems, and readers will be gripped to the very last page as the shocking truth gradually emerges.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Who is Brian Freeman? This guy can tell a story. IMMORAL is a page-turner of the highest caliber. It has enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until the end (Michael Connelly)

'Immoral is a first-class debut. We could use more like this one' (The Indepent on Sunday)

'So well-written that it's a compulsive read' (Tangled Web)

Breathtakingly real and utterly compelling, Immoral dishes up page-turning psychological suspense while treating us lucky readers to some of the most literate and stylish writing you'll find anywhere today (Jeffery Deaver)

One hell of a read, gut-wrenching and exciting (Ken Bruen)

'Brilliant, suspenseful, interesting, can't put it down, I'm on edge, I get withdrawal symptoms when I've been away from it for too long' (Nigel Mannion (bookseller comment))

'I really enjoyed it, and finished it very quickly as it was so gripping... Superb plot, lots of twists and turns and I was kept guessing till the end' (Carole Lydall (bookseller comment))

A dark and fast-paced thriller (Publishing News)

'Immoral is a stunning debut from Brian Freeman...a superb plot...a spellbinding saga of murder and retribution' (Toronto Globe and Mail)

'An assured and affecting novel, with a final jaw-dropping revelation' (Guardian)

Book Description:

A brilliant debut thriller from an author writing in the vein of Harlan Coben, P. J. Tracy and Michael Connelly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780755325344: Immoral

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0755325346 ISBN 13:  9780755325344
Publisher: Headline, 2005
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Freeman, Brian
Published by Headline (2005)
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Headline, 2005. Paperback. Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service " all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000487226

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Freeman Brian
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
New pb Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MyBookshop
(Ballarat North, VIC, Australia)

Book Description pb. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 1067

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.57
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Freeman, Brian
Published by Headline Book Publishing Ltd
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Headline Book Publishing Ltd. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0755327519 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW33.1629619

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
39.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

BRIAN FREEMAN
Published by HEADLINE (2005)
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description HEADLINE, 2005. Paperback. Condition: New. Export/Airside Ed. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0755327519n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
138.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds