Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-and-look Book

4.06 avg rating
( 79 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780679880721: Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-and-look Book
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fans of Thomas & Friends will discover loads of things to look at and learn about in this giant lift-the-flap board book that offers more than 60 flaps to find and lift, while also teaching toddlers about colors, numbers, letters, size comparisons, and much more. Train-loving boys and girls ages 1 to 3 will delight in lifting the flaps of this sturdy, jam-packed book to see what they can discover along with Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends during a busy day on the Island of Sodor.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Let's get one thing straight right off the bat. Children love books with flaps. They can't get enough of them. And this book has many, many flaps--over 60, in fact. Something else: children are crazy about Thomas the tank engine. Translation? Very young readers will happily spend a lot of time lifting and learning with this big, bright, colorful board book. Early learning concepts are reinforced on each page, as readers are encouraged to explore their knowledge of colors, numbers, sizes, everyday objects, and the alphabet. Thomas the tank engine travels through the pages, starting out early in the morning in the train shed and moving through the stations, dropping off parcels and passengers, and finally ending up in the freight yard with car after car full of important objects to be delivered, such as milk, doors, a piano, a kangaroo, and xylophones. Children should be allowed to roam freely over the pages of this book, making up their own stories related to the pictures they discover under the flaps. (Ages 2 and older) --Emilie Coulter

About the Author:

Owain Bell illustrated Thomas the Tank Engine books and merchandise for ten years, from 1986 to 1996. He lives in Western Australia.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bell, Owain; Awdry, W.
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Random House. BOARD BOOK. Condition: New. 0679880720 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780679880721

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bell, Owain
Published by Random House Children's Books 8/13/1996 (1996)
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Random House Children's Books 8/13/1996, 1996. Board Book. Condition: New. Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-Look Book. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780679880721

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

BELL, OWAIN
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0679880720

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.70
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Bell, Owain; Awdry, W.
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Random House. BOARD BOOK. Condition: New. 0679880720. Seller Inventory # Z0679880720ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Bell, Owain; Awdry, W.
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Random House. BOARD BOOK. Condition: New. 0679880720. Seller Inventory # Z0679880720ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Bell, Owain; Awdry, W.
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Random House. BOARD BOOK. Condition: New. 0679880720. Seller Inventory # Z0679880720ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Bell, Owen
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 411699-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.98
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Owain Bell, Rev. Wilbert Vere Awdry
Published by Random House USA Inc, United States (1996)
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Random House USA Inc, United States, 1996. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Fans of Thomas & Friends will discover loads of things to look at and learn about in this giant lift-the-flap board book that offers more than 60 flaps to find and lift, while also teaching toddlers about colors, numbers, letters, size comparisons, and much more. Train-loving boys and girls ages 1 to 3 will delight in lifting the flaps of this sturdy, jam-packed book to see what they can discover along with Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends during a busy day on the Island of Sodor. Seller Inventory # AAS9780679880721

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Owain Bell, Rev. Wilbert Vere Awdry
Published by Random House USA Inc, United States (1996)
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Random House USA Inc, United States, 1996. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Fans of Thomas & Friends will discover loads of things to look at and learn about in this giant lift-the-flap board book that offers more than 60 flaps to find and lift, while also teaching toddlers about colors, numbers, letters, size comparisons, and much more. Train-loving boys and girls ages 1 to 3 will delight in lifting the flaps of this sturdy, jam-packed book to see what they can discover along with Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends during a busy day on the Island of Sodor. Seller Inventory # AAS9780679880721

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Owen Bell
ISBN 10: 0679880720 ISBN 13: 9780679880721
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Board Books. Condition: New. Board Books. Illustrated in full color. Jam-packed with loads of flaps to " lift, look, and learn" from, this book will have young children searching for engines painted blue, green, or red.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 12 pages. 0.489. Seller Inventory # 9780679880721

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book