Something Wonderful (Sequels)

4.33 avg rating
( 20,455 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780671737634: Something Wonderful (Sequels)

In "Something Wonderful," Judith McNaught brings us her most enchanting romance yet...the story of Alexandra Lawrence, an artless country girl, and her tempestuous marriage to Jordan Townsende, the rich and powerful Duke of Hawthorne. Swept into the endlessly fascinating world of London society, free-spirited Alexandra becomes ensnared in a tangled web of jealousy and revenge, stormy pride and overwhelming passion. But behind her husband's cold, arrogant mask, there lives a tender, vital, sensual man...the man Alexandra married. Now, she will fight for his very life...and the rapturous love they alone can share!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Judith McNaught is truly the spellbinding storyteller of our times".

-- Affaire de Coeur

Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true... She makes you laugh, cry and fall in love again. This book is a cherished treasure.--RT Book Reviews on SOMETHING WONDERFUL

Judith McNaught once again works her unique magic in this charming, sparkling romance.--RT Book Reviews on REMEMBER WHEN

People have been waiting for this book for years Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.--Kathe Robin in USA Today on UNTIL YOU"

By portraying her protagonists with verve and good humor, and adroitly mixing corporate maneuvers and passionate encounters, McNaught has produced a captivating tale.--Publishers Weekly on PARADISE

Judith McNaught comes close to an Edith Wharton edge.--The Chicago Tribune on PARADISE

A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost ahem perfect.--Kirkus Reviews on PERFECT"

Judith McNaught is in a class by herself.--USA Today on WHITNEY, MY LOVE

The ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever.--RT Book Reviews on WHITNEY, MY LOVE

A wonderful love story fast-paced and exciting great dialogue!--New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux on WHITNEY, MY LOVE"

A perennial favorite, Judith McNaught adds a new layer of suspense to her latest romantic release. Her unique voice and talent shine through in this exciting tale of loyalty, love and danger.--RT Book Reviews on NIGHT WHISPERS

Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.--Publishers Weekly on SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME"

Well-developed main characters with a compelling mutual attraction give strength and charm to this romance set in 19th-century Great Britain.--Publishers Weekly on ALMOST HEAVEN

Judith McNaught is a magical dreamspinner, a sensitive writer who draws on our childhood hopes and reminds us of loves power. A KINGDOM OF DREAMS will stay in your heart forever and be a classic on your shelves.--RT Book Reviews on A KINGDOM OF DREAMS

People have been waiting for this book for years... Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.--Kathe Robin in USA Today on UNTIL YOU

Fans of Danielle Steel and Janet Daily who enjoy a stylish... fast-paced story will welcome McNaught.--Library Journal on PARADISE

A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost--ahem--perfect.--Kirkus Reviews on PERFECT

A wonderful love story...fast-paced and exciting...great dialogue!--New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux on WHITNEY, MY LOVE

...Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.--Publishers Weekly on SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME

From the Back Cover:

Bestselling author Judith McNaught masterfully portrays a remarkable heroine, and an unforgettable passion, in this powerfully moving love story -- one of her most beloved novels of all time!

The tempestuous marriage of Alexandra Lawrence, an innocent country girl, and Jordan Townsende, the rich and powerful Duke of Hawthorne, is about to face its ultimate test of tender loyalty. Swept into the endlessly fascinating world of London society, free-spirited Alexandra becomes ensnared in a tangled web of jealousy and revenge, stormy pride and overwhelming passion. But behind her husband's cold, arrogant mask, there lives a tender, vital, sensual man...the man Alexandra married. Now, she will fight for his very life...and the rapturous bond they alone can share.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Judith McNaught
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97806717376340000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Judith McNaught
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (2001)
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 170 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Something Wonderful, Judith McNaught brings us her most enchanting romance yet.the story of Alexandra Lawrence, an artless country girl, and her tempestuous marriage to Jordan Townsende, the rich and powerful Duke of Hawthorne. Swept into the endlessly fascinating world of London society, free-spirited Alexandra becomes ensnared in a tangled web of jealousy and revenge, stormy pride and overwhelming passion. But behind her husband s cold, arrogant mask, there lives a tender, vital, sensual man.the man Alexandra married. Now, she will fight for his very life.and the rapturous love they alone can share!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780671737634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Judith McNaught
Published by SIMON SCHUSTER, United States (2001)
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SIMON SCHUSTER, United States, 2001. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 170 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Something Wonderful, Judith McNaught brings us her most enchanting romance yet.the story of Alexandra Lawrence, an artless country girl, and her tempestuous marriage to Jordan Townsende, the rich and powerful Duke of Hawthorne. Swept into the endlessly fascinating world of London society, free-spirited Alexandra becomes ensnared in a tangled web of jealousy and revenge, stormy pride and overwhelming passion. But behind her husband s cold, arrogant mask, there lives a tender, vital, sensual man.the man Alexandra married. Now, she will fight for his very life.and the rapturous love they alone can share!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780671737634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

MCNAUGHT
Published by Simon and Schuster
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Simon and Schuster. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0671737635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McNaught, Judith
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1991. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VS-9780671737634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McNaught, Judith
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1991. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780671737634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McNaught, Judith
Published by Pocket Books (1991)
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pocket Books, 1991. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0671737635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.33
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McNaught, Judith
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Mass Market Paperbound Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperbound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 1072634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McNaught, Judith
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. Bestselling author Judith McNaught masterfully portrays a remarkable heroine, and an unforgettable passion, in this powerfully moving love story -- one of her most beloved novels of all time!The tempestuous marriage of Alexandra Lawrence, an innocent country girl, and Jordan Townsende, the rich and powerful Duke of Hawthorne, is about to face its ultimate test of tender loyalty. Swept into the endlessly fascinating world of London society, free-spirited Alexandra becomes ensnared in a tangled web of jealousy and revenge, stormy pride and overwhelming passion. But behind her husband's cold, arrogant mask, there lives a tender, vital, sensual man.the man Alexandra married. Now, she will fight for his very life.and the rapturous bond they alone can share. Bookseller Inventory # 9539495

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McNaught, Judith
Published by Pocket Books
ISBN 10: 0671737635 ISBN 13: 9780671737634
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pocket Books. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0671737635 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI751591

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book