Alana Dancing Star: Samba Spectacular

4.38 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780571259892: Alana Dancing Star: Samba Spectacular
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Book 1: Samba Spectacular

Meet Alana - totally mad about dancing and surrounded by totally mad people. There's mum Suzanne and sister Abi pestering her non-stop at home, snotty Verity at dance class, and clumsy new girl Chloe.

Tomorrow's the big Latin show at Step Out Studio: but her Samba routine still isn't good enough and now mum's forgotten to make her dress. Things could be heading for major disaster!

So when Alana discovers Madame Coco's mysterious costume shop she can't believe her luck. Not only does she find the perfect dress, but it marks the beginning of a wonderful magical adventure of dancing and making new friends at the Brazilian carnival.

Full of magic, glamour, glitter and loveable characters, each story centres around a brand new dance - from foxtrot to tango, samba to street dance. Perfect for fans of Darcey Bussell's Magic Ballerina and Katie Price's Perfect Ponies, as well as TV hits such as Strictly Come Dancing, Dancing on Ice, So You Think You Can Dance?, X-Factor and Britain's Got Talent.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

World-famous choreographer and star judge of BBC's primetime Saturday night show, So You Think You Can Dance? Arlene Phillips's brings us Alana Dancing Star - the hottest new series in girls' fiction.

About the Author:

Arlene Phillips is a world-famous director and choreographer. She has collaborated on music videos with Aretha Franklin, Robbie Williams, George Michael, Elton John, Queen, Duran Duran, Diana Ross, and many more; on international stage shows such as Saturday Night Fever, Starlight Express, Joseph, Jesus Christ Superstar, The Sound of Music, Grease, We Will Rock You and The Wizard of Oz; and in numerous television productions. For six years Arlene was a judge on BBC1's Strictly Come Dancing and toured with the Strictly Come Dancing live UK tour. She is now a judge on BBC1's So You Think You Can Dance?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Phillips, Arlene Phillips
Published by Faber & Faber (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber, 2010. Condition: New. 2010. Main. Paperback. Meet Alana - totally mad about dancing and surrounded by totally mad people. There's mum Suzanne and sister Abi pestering her non-stop at home, snotty Verity at dance class, and clumsy new girl Chloe. Tomorrow's the big Latin show at Step Out Studio: but her Samba routine still isn't good enough and now mum's forgotten to make her dress. Illustrator(s): Potts, Pixie. Num Pages: 112 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780571259892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Phillips, Arlene Phillips
Published by Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber. Condition: New. 2010. Main. Paperback. Meet Alana - totally mad about dancing and surrounded by totally mad people. There's mum Suzanne and sister Abi pestering her non-stop at home, snotty Verity at dance class, and clumsy new girl Chloe. Tomorrow's the big Latin show at Step Out Studio: but her Samba routine still isn't good enough and now mum's forgotten to make her dress. Illustrator(s): Potts, Pixie. Num Pages: 112 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 127 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780571259892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Arlene Phillips
Published by Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780571259892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
1.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Arlene Phillips, Pixie Potts
Published by Faber & Faber 2010-10-07 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber 2010-10-07, 2010. Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Seller Inventory # NU-TBS-00002694

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Arlene Phillips
Published by Faber & Faber (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand new copy. Shipped within 24 hours of the order. Seller Inventory # 038070

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Arlene Phillips
Published by Faber and Faber (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber and Faber, 2010. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 112 pages. 7.80x4.96x0.31 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0571259898

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Phillips, Arlene
Published by Faber and Faber (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber and Faber, 2010. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # F2-9780571259892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
1.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

PHILLIPS A
Published by Faber and Faber (2010)
ISBN 10: 0571259898 ISBN 13: 9780571259892
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber and Faber, 2010. paperback. Condition: NEW. 9780571259892 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Seller Inventory # HTANDREE01440203

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds