Stephanie Barron A Flaw in the Blood

ISBN 13: 9780553384444

A Flaw in the Blood

3.32 avg rating
( 1,020 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780553384444: A Flaw in the Blood
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The acclaimed author of the bestselling Jane Austen mysteries brings rich historical immediacy to an enthralling new suspense novel centered around Queen Victoria's troubled court...and a secret so dangerous, it could topple thrones.

Windsor Castle, 1861. Prince Albert, the Queen's Consort, lies dying, and Victoria summons Patrick Fitzgerald, the clever, embittered Irish barrister who helped defend Her Majesty from a would-be assassin twenty years earlier. Within hours, Fitzgerald's beautiful ward is nearly murdered, his chambers are ransacked, and another girl lies dead. Could an unknown force at Windsor want Fitzgerald silenced? And why? The answers are entangled in an electrifying tale of intrigue, seduction, and betrayal, partially narrated by Europe's most powerful monarch.

As fascinating as the Queen herself, seamlessly blending history and suspense, A Flaw in the Blood is an elegant thriller that is utterly convincing--and utterly surprising--to its very end.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A Flaw in the Blood The acclaimed author of the bestselling Jane Austen mysteries brings rich historical immediacy to an enthralling new suspense novel centered around Queen Victoria's troubled court...and a secret so dangerous, it could topple thrones. "Windsor Castle, 1861." Prince Albert, the Queen's Consort, lies dying, and Victoria summons Patrick Fitzgerald, the clever, embittered Irish barrister who helped def... Full description

Review:

"Barron writes a lively adventure that puts warm flesh on historical bones."--New York Times Book Review

"An enquiry into the death of Queen Victoria's beloved Prince Consort.... Intertwined with information about medical malpractive 150 years ago and royal genealogy."--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] beautifully written novel, filled with twists and turns.... You'll smell the scented chambers at Windsor and the filth in the hovel, along with the Victorian hypocrisy. And you will be so caught up in the characters that you'll wish Barron would turn Georgie and Patrick into a series, just as she did with Jane Austen."--Denver Post

"A suspenseful tale that fits with several little known facts about the Victorian monarchy.... . Barron skillfully paces the book to keep the reader's interest heightened."--Boulder Daily Camera

"A thrilling chase through Europe with plenty of action and.... The stunning conclusion will leave you wondering about the course of British history."--Rocky Mountain News

"With all the earmarks of a gothic romance--guilty secrets, hopes dashed, revenge plotted, this fast-paced mystery is a winner for fans of Victoria Holt and Phyllis Whitney, as well as the more contemporary Carlos Ruiz Zafón." --Booklist

"Engaging...The history of the royal line is diverting, and the royal gossip is even more so." --Publishers Weekly

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780553805246: A Flaw in the Blood

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  055380524X ISBN 13:  9780553805246
Publisher: Bantam, 2008
Hardcover

9781410409195: A Flaw in the Blood (Historical Fiction)

Thornd..., 2008
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Barron, Stephanie
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VR-9780553384444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Stephanie Barron
Published by Bantam, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The acclaimed author of the bestselling Jane Austen mysteries brings rich historical immediacy to an enthralling new suspense novel centered around Queen Victoria s troubled court.and a secret so dangerous, it could topple thrones. Windsor Castle, 1861. Prince Albert, the Queen s Consort, lies dying, and Victoria summons Patrick Fitzgerald, the clever, embittered Irish barrister who helped defend Her Majesty from a would-be assassin twenty years earlier. Within hours, Fitzgerald s beautiful ward is nearly murdered, his chambers are ransacked, and another girl lies dead. Could an unknown force at Windsor want Fitzgerald silenced? And why? The answers are entangled in an electrifying tale of intrigue, seduction, and betrayal, partially narrated by Europe s most powerful monarch. As fascinating as the Queen herself, seamlessly blending history and suspense, A Flaw in the Blood is an elegant thriller that is utterly convincing--and utterly surprising--to its very end. Seller Inventory # AAS9780553384444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Barron, Stephanie
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780553384444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Stephanie Barron
Published by Bantam, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The acclaimed author of the bestselling Jane Austen mysteries brings rich historical immediacy to an enthralling new suspense novel centered around Queen Victoria s troubled court.and a secret so dangerous, it could topple thrones. Windsor Castle, 1861. Prince Albert, the Queen s Consort, lies dying, and Victoria summons Patrick Fitzgerald, the clever, embittered Irish barrister who helped defend Her Majesty from a would-be assassin twenty years earlier. Within hours, Fitzgerald s beautiful ward is nearly murdered, his chambers are ransacked, and another girl lies dead. Could an unknown force at Windsor want Fitzgerald silenced? And why? The answers are entangled in an electrifying tale of intrigue, seduction, and betrayal, partially narrated by Europe s most powerful monarch. As fascinating as the Queen herself, seamlessly blending history and suspense, A Flaw in the Blood is an elegant thriller that is utterly convincing--and utterly surprising--to its very end. Seller Inventory # AAS9780553384444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Stephanie Barron
Published by Bantam, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The acclaimed author of the bestselling Jane Austen mysteries brings rich historical immediacy to an enthralling new suspense novel centered around Queen Victoria s troubled court.and a secret so dangerous, it could topple thrones. Windsor Castle, 1861. Prince Albert, the Queen s Consort, lies dying, and Victoria summons Patrick Fitzgerald, the clever, embittered Irish barrister who helped defend Her Majesty from a would-be assassin twenty years earlier. Within hours, Fitzgerald s beautiful ward is nearly murdered, his chambers are ransacked, and another girl lies dead. Could an unknown force at Windsor want Fitzgerald silenced? And why? The answers are entangled in an electrifying tale of intrigue, seduction, and betrayal, partially narrated by Europe s most powerful monarch. As fascinating as the Queen herself, seamlessly blending history and suspense, A Flaw in the Blood is an elegant thriller that is utterly convincing--and utterly surprising--to its very end. Seller Inventory # BTE9780553384444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Barron, Stephanie
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553384449. Seller Inventory # Z0553384449ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Barron, Stephanie
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553384449. Seller Inventory # Z0553384449ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Barron, Stephanie
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553384449. Seller Inventory # Z0553384449ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Barron, Stephanie
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553384449. Seller Inventory # Z0553384449ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Barron, Stephanie
Published by Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553384449 ISBN 13: 9780553384444
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553384449. Seller Inventory # Z0553384449ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book