Jim Butcher Side Jobs (Dresden Files)

ISBN 13: 9780451463654

Side Jobs (Dresden Files)

4.24 avg rating
( 39,955 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780451463654: Side Jobs (Dresden Files)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Title: Side Jobs <>Binding: Hardcover <>Author: JimButcher <>Publisher: Roc

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for the Dresden Files
-Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe.---Entertainment Weekly

-Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series.---Midwest Book Review

-Superlative.---Publishers Weekly (starred review)
-One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves.---Cinescape
-Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot.---Booklist (starred review)
-What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves.---SF Site
-A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner.---Library Journal
-What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files].---The Washington Times

Praise for the Dresden Files

"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."--Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."--Midwest Book Review

"Superlative."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."--Cinescape

"Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."--Booklist (starred review)

"What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."--SF Site

"A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."--Library Journal

"What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."--The Washington Times

Book Description:

A fabulously fresh collection of Dresden Files short stories, giving us more on Harry Dresden, the only wizard PI in the Chicago phonebook.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jim Butcher
Published by Roc (2010)
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
vladimir belskiy
(Alexandria, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc, 2010. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # KC-YKJY-74K7

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
19.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jim Butcher
Published by Roc (2010)
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M045146365X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
33.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jim Butcher
Published by Roc (2010)
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # MB004NY5GVM

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
33.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Butcher, Jim
Published by Roc
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc. Hardcover. Condition: New. 045146365X Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-045146365X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
37.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Butcher, Jim
Published by Roc (2010)
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11045146365X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
43.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jim Butcher
Published by Roc Hardcover (2010)
ISBN 10: 045146365X ISBN 13: 9780451463654
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Roc Hardcover, 2010. Hardcover. Condition: New. Reprint. Seller Inventory # DADAX045146365X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
41.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds