Beguiling the Beauty (Berkley Sensation)

3.79 avg rating
( 2,942 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780425246962: Beguiling the Beauty (Berkley Sensation)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She's exactly what he's been searching for--a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast--and soon proposes marriage.

And then she disappears without a trace...

For in reality, the "baroness" is Venetia Easterbrook--a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised--and there's no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas's] writing is nothing short of a revelation." --LISA KLEYPAS

"Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas's latest offering drills down into the characters' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale." --"Library Journal "(starred review)

"I enjoyed "Beguiling the Beauty "tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, 'A thing of beauty is a joy for ever, ' readers will be enjoying "Beguiling the Beauty "for years to come." --"All About Romance"
"With the first in a new trilogy, RITA Award winner Thomas distills superbly nuanced characters and flawlessly re-created settings worthy of Merchant and Ivory into a gracefully witty and potently passionate love story that sets a new gold standard for historical romances." --Booklist (starred review)

"Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas's latest offering drills down into the characters' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale." --Library Journal (starred review)

"I enjoyed Beguiling the Beauty tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, 'A thing of beauty is a joy for ever, ' readers will be enjoying Beguiling the Beauty for years to come." --All About Romance

"Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas's] writing is nothing short of a revelation." --LISA KLEYPAS

Book Description:

A masterpiece of historical romance from the acclaimed Sherry Thomas, the first in her acclaimed Fitzhugh trilogy.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781472214324: Beguiling the Beauty: Fitzhugh Book 1

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1472214323 ISBN 13:  9781472214324
Publisher: Headline Eternal, 2013
Softcover

9781617939655: Beguiling the Beauty

Berkle..., 2012
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Original. Seller Inventory # DADAX0425246965

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0425246965

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110425246965

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
40.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Sherry Thomas
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0425246965

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
61.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.76
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. 0. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0425246965n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
76.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds