Beguiling the Beauty (Berkley Sensation)

3.79 avg rating
( 2,695 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780425246962: Beguiling the Beauty (Berkley Sensation)

When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She’s exactly what he’s been searching for—a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast—and soon proposes marriage.

And then she disappears without a trace...

For in reality, the “baroness” is Venetia Easterbrook—a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised—and there’s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

The USA Today bestselling Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed historical romance authors writing today, winning the RITA Award two years running, and appearing on innumerable "Best of the Year" lists, including those of Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal, Dear Author, and All About Romance. She lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and sons.

Review:

“With the first in a new trilogy, RITA Award winner Thomas distills superbly nuanced characters and flawlessly re-created settings worthy of Merchant and Ivory into a gracefully witty and potently passionate love story that sets a new gold standard for historical romances.”  --Booklist (starred review)

"Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas's latest offering drills down into the characters' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale." --Library Journal (starred review)

"I enjoyed Beguiling the Beauty tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, 'A thing of beauty is a joy for ever,' readers will be enjoying Beguiling the Beauty for years to come." --All About Romance



"Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas's] writing is nothing short of a revelation." --LISA KLEYPAS

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425246965 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425246965ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She s exactly what he s been searching for--a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast--and soon proposes marriage.And then she disappears without a trace.For in reality, the -baroness- is Venetia Easterbrook--a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised--and there s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She s exactly what he s been searching for--a beautiful woman who interests and entices him. He falls hard and fast--and soon proposes marriage.And then she disappears without a trace. For in reality, the baroness is Venetia Easterbrook--a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke. But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised--and there s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Thomas, Sherry
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Thomas, Sherry
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0425246965

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Berkley (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # 0425246965

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Thomas, Sherry
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425246965 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132115043

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sherry Thomas
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg on a transatlantic liner, he is fascinated. She's exactly what he's been searching fo.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 296 pages. 0.240. Bookseller Inventory # 9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sherry Thomas
Published by Berkley Sensation 2012-05-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0425246965 ISBN 13: 9780425246962
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley Sensation 2012-05-01, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 296 pages. Dimensions: 6.6in. x 4.1in. x 1.0in.Stealing the identity of a young pastor who was killed in a shoot-out, Cade Gentry, wounded and on the run, becomes the new preacher of Angels End where he falls in love with Leah Findlay, the sheriffs widow, and must learn to have faith if he wants to Title: Beguiling the BeautyAuthor: Thomas, SherryPublisher: Berkley Pub GroupPublication Date: 20120501Number of Pages: 296Binding Type: PAPERBACKLibrary of Congress: bl2012013503 This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780425246962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book