Ramona the Brave

4.09 avg rating
( 42,499 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780380709595: Ramona the Brave

The summer before first grade sure isn't an easy one for Ramona. There are a lot of changes going on at the Quimby house and Ramona's not sure she likes them one bit. She has a new bedroom that terrifies her, and she's positive that something is hiding under her bed. And to make matters worse, her mother gets a job to help pay for the new bedroom. Ramona sure misses her and the cookies she used to bake. School finally starts and Ramona realizes the first grade is not for cowards.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy But wit....

About the Author:

Beverly Cleary is one of America's most beloved authors. As a child, she struggled with reading and writing. But by third grade, after spending much time in her public library in Portland, Oregon, she found her skills had greatly improved. Before long, her school librarian was saying that she should write children's books when she grew up.

Instead she became a librarian. When a young boy asked her, "Where are the books about kids like us?" she remembered her teacher's encouragement and was inspired to write the books she'd longed to read but couldn't find when she was younger. She based her funny stories on her own neighborhood experiences and the sort of children she knew. And so, the Klickitat Street gang was born!

Mrs. Cleary's books have earned her many prestigious awards, including the American Library Association's Laura Ingalls Wilder Award, presented to her in recognition of her lasting contribution to children's literature. Dear Mr. Henshaw won the Newbery Medal, and Ramona Quimby, Age 8 and Ramona and Her Father have been named Newbery Honor Books. Her characters, including Beezus and Ramona Quimby, Henry Huggins, and Ralph, the motorcycle-riding mouse, have delighted children for generations.



Jaqueline Rogers has been a professional children's book illustrator for more than twenty years and has worked on nearly one hundred children's books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Beverly Cleary
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97803807095950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Beverly Cleary
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Jacqueline Rogers (illustrator). Reprint. 193 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The summer before first grade sure isn t an easy one for Ramona. There are a lot of changes going on at the Quimby house and Ramona s not sure she likes them one bit. She has a new bedroom that terrifies her, and she s positive that something is hiding under her bed. And to make matters worse, her mother gets a job to help pay for the new bedroom. Ramona sure misses her and the cookies she used to bake. School finally starts and Ramona realizes the first grade is not for cowards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780380709595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by Avon Camelot (2013)
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BegoraBooks
(Aurora, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Camelot, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 2D-170T-L4QO

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Beverly Cleary
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Jacqueline Rogers (illustrator). Reprint. 193 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The summer before first grade sure isn t an easy one for Ramona. There are a lot of changes going on at the Quimby house and Ramona s not sure she likes them one bit. She has a new bedroom that terrifies her, and she s positive that something is hiding under her bed. And to make matters worse, her mother gets a job to help pay for the new bedroom. Ramona sure misses her and the cookies she used to bake. School finally starts and Ramona realizes the first grade is not for cowards. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780380709595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by Avon Camelot (2013)
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Camelot, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0380709597

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cleary, Beverly
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0380709597

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Cleary, Beverly
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780380709595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Beverly Cleary
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Bookseller Inventory # 36SE5E0008YN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cleary, Beverly
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 831746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Cleary, Beverly
ISBN 10: 0380709597 ISBN 13: 9780380709595
New Softcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesn't understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows her on the walk home from school, Ramona has a hard time acting like the big girl everyone expects her to be. But when she shows up to school with a missing shoe, Ramona gets a fresh grip on her courage in order to make it through a mortifying situation.Newbery Medal winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine.Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # 113527063

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book